We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   1260 Channel Drive, Santa Barbara, CA 93108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 59 hotels in Santa Barbara
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My son and I stayed at the Four Seasons on our way to Santa Monica. We stayed for 1 night. The service is excellent. I made the mistake of booking the room that gives you the ability to take advantage of the beach club across the street. Don't do it. It is not worth the $200 extra. The Four Seasons has everything you need. Pool, spa and great food. The room we had was amazing. The concierge service gave us great recommendations for dinner. I had a great homemade granola bar from the juice bar at the Beach Club. The juice bar closes at 1:00. When I asked the concierge at 1:30 if I could get another bar she said she would check into it. She called they said "No" to late. The next thing I know I was surprised when I went to check out 2 hours later she had a gift for me --the homemade granola bar. She went out of her way to get it for me. No charge. I would stay here again. Fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    662
    159
    59
    32
    26
See reviews for
225
431
22
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Loved it! Great trip with the kids. Always have a wonderful time here in SB!! The service is superb, we had a beautiful upgraded room and the pool is always wonderful for the kids. A wonderful way to end a camping trip at El Capitan. Although the hotel is on the older side it still has the charm and comform you would expect from a four seasons. It is not cheep, but for a treat it is worth it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

It's a absolut fantastic hotel. My wife and I stayed for the second time at this great hotel in Juli (4 nights) together with ouer son and his girlfriend. We have travelled all over the world but this hotel is my personal favorit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Every detail was perfection, especially with the help of the Catering Manager, Akiko Suzuki. The location of the hotel and the Coral Casino couldn't get any better. The staff were eager to help and provide anything we needed. The food at the reception was just fabulous, even though to most it would have seemed mundane, they made it look like and taste like nouvelle Mexican. Our hotel room was wonderful, bright airy and very roomy.
We live in Santa Barbara, but it was lovely to experience this resort as guest, I think I would have been very impressed as were many of our wedding guests from out of town.
My daughter and son-in-law had a wedding they will always remember.

Room Tip: Rooms in the hotel are sunnier than the cottages in the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

From the moment you arrive and they open your door the Four Season treatment begins. They are very attentive. Our room was beautiful and well equipped. We enjoyed the fireplace even in August. The grounds are beautiful and well manicured. You can walk for hours just on the grounds. It is very close walking distance to Monticeto for restaurants and shops. The spa treatments are amazing with many options. Bella, Ty and Tydes are restaurants at the resort and all are wonderful. We spent time at the pool and across at the Casino lap pool, both perfect for relaxing, sun bathing or swimming. Both pools have a hot tub. We look forward to going back next summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel property itself is beautiful with great views of the ocean and a decent beach. There's access to a private beach club with a great pool. Rooms are ok - despite renovations they still show their (very old) age. Service was great although I wish they were more open about the possibility of self parking at significantly cheaper rates or even for free instead of making it seem like valet at $35+ a day was the only option. Breakfast was excellent. You'll need a car to get to State street in Santa Barbara where everything is located - biking is not a straightforward coastal route but winds inland a bit. Excellent access to the freeway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Everything was perfect so no comment. From the personal greetings at your arrival - and throughout your stay - all the way to the last second in this establishment, everything exudes attention to detail. I wish I could have stayed longer to try all the facilities of the hotel...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara Hotel
Four Seasons Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Four Seasons
Address: 1260 Channel Drive, Santa Barbara, CA 93108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Amex, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.