We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Washed of after camping at El Capitan...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   1260 Channel Drive, Santa Barbara, CA 93108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Washed of after camping at El Capitan...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Loved it! Great trip with the kids. Always have a wonderful time here in SB!! The service is superb, we had a beautiful upgraded room and the pool is always wonderful for the kids. A wonderful way to end a camping trip at El Capitan. Although the hotel is on the older side it still has the charm and comform you would expect from a four seasons. It is not cheep, but for a treat it is worth it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    194
    84
    45
    26
See reviews for
293
555
30
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

It's a absolut fantastic hotel. My wife and I stayed for the second time at this great hotel in Juli (4 nights) together with ouer son and his girlfriend. We have travelled all over the world but this hotel is my personal favorit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Every detail was perfection, especially with the help of the Catering Manager, Akiko Suzuki. The location of the hotel and the Coral Casino couldn't get any better. The staff were eager to help and provide anything we needed. The food at the reception was just fabulous, even though to most it would have seemed mundane, they made it look like and taste like nouvelle Mexican. Our hotel room was wonderful, bright airy and very roomy.
We live in Santa Barbara, but it was lovely to experience this resort as guest, I think I would have been very impressed as were many of our wedding guests from out of town.
My daughter and son-in-law had a wedding they will always remember.

Room Tip: Rooms in the hotel are sunnier than the cottages in the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

From the moment you arrive and they open your door the Four Season treatment begins. They are very attentive. Our room was beautiful and well equipped. We enjoyed the fireplace even in August. The grounds are beautiful and well manicured. You can walk for hours just on the grounds. It is very close walking distance to Monticeto for restaurants and shops. The spa treatments are amazing with many options. Bella, Ty and Tydes are restaurants at the resort and all are wonderful. We spent time at the pool and across at the Casino lap pool, both perfect for relaxing, sun bathing or swimming. Both pools have a hot tub. We look forward to going back next summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel property itself is beautiful with great views of the ocean and a decent beach. There's access to a private beach club with a great pool. Rooms are ok - despite renovations they still show their (very old) age. Service was great although I wish they were more open about the possibility of self parking at significantly cheaper rates or even for free instead of making it seem like valet at $35+ a day was the only option. Breakfast was excellent. You'll need a car to get to State street in Santa Barbara where everything is located - biking is not a straightforward coastal route but winds inland a bit. Excellent access to the freeway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Everything was perfect so no comment. From the personal greetings at your arrival - and throughout your stay - all the way to the last second in this establishment, everything exudes attention to detail. I wish I could have stayed longer to try all the facilities of the hotel...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We got married here in March, and it was incredible. Upon arrival we were escorted to our bridal suite which was located directly behind the ceremony site. The views were beautiful, and the staff were more than accommodating. We had a fruit platter and chips with guacamole and salsa waiting for us in our room. The Catering Manager, Akiko, worked with us for over a year prior to the wedding to make sure everything was absolutely perfect, and it was. Set up for the ceremony was in a timely manner, and the food at the reception was exquisite. The only problem that arose for our room and many of our guest's rooms was the noise complaints. We got a noise complaint on the day of the wedding at 2 PM when we had 11 bridesmaids and groomsmen all preparing for the ceremony. The complaints continued throughout the day and many guests received complaints on our wing upon just returning from the reception. It would have been nice if the staff would have mentioned the wedding going on, and removed the individual who kept calling the complaints to another part of the hotel. This other patron was insistent upon not allowing us to have a bit of fun on our big day. All in all, we honestly couldn't dream of getting married in a more beautiful place, and the hospitality of the Biltmore staff just made the experience that much better. They really care about making your day as special as if it was their own. We hope we can return on our 1 year anniversary!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Address: 1260 Channel Drive, Santa Barbara, CA 93108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.