We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Barbara Adventure Company/Channel Islands Sea-cave Kayaking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Barbara Adventure Company

Santa Barbara Adventure Company
32 E Haley St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101
805-884-9283
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 133 Activities in Santa Barbara
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Santa Barbara Adventure Company is the premier adventure travel outfitter on the central coast. We offer Santa Barbara kayaking & Channel Islands kayaking, surf lessons, wine country tours by van or bike, mountain biking, rock climbing and team building programs. Our knowledgeable and friendly guides offer exceptional service and share with you a side of the Santa Barbara area few visitors ever get to experience.
Park City, Utah, United States
1 review
“Santa Barbara Adventure Company/Channel Islands Sea-cave Kayaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My girlfriend and I booked a trip to the Channel Islands National Park to do some sea-kayaking. We knew it would be awesome, but we were floored by the beauty we encountered. The wildlife we saw was truly remarkable! In one day we say dolphin, grey whales, sea lions, seals, sea birds of all types, starfish, sea-urchin, you name it! We were also able to get a quick hike in before we had to return from the island. I had sea-kayaked before and so had she but without any experience, you can still do this amazing trip. They cater the trip to your skill level! Our guide Adam was very knowledgable and courteous. He took us through some of the most amazing Sea Caves in the World, teaching us step by step how to remain safe. We hit probably 10 different caves in one day, each one varied and beautiful in its own unique way. The only problem with this trip is that we only went for one Day. Good news is they offer a 3-day trip too!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    22
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Olivos, California
1 review
“A Guided Trip with Guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

At the end of a conference for outdoor educators, we decided it was time to stop talking about being outdoors and go outdoors. We had a very experienced group and SBAC worked with us to tailor our trip to the high level of experience within the group.

This is a very well run organization with some excellent guides!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Gorgeous Kayaking Trip with the Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Thanks to Santa Barbara Adventure Co for creating a life-time memory for our family. We did the kayaking trip around the Santa Barbara Harbor & Pier and saw sea lions, pelicans and starfish...The kids LOVED it! The staff was fantastic and very knowledgeable. They provided a safe, fun environment for our little guys to explore. An adventure without the work and no safety anxiety (which is such a relief for a mom of 2 active boys). Highly recommend it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Looking forward to more trips with SBAC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The folks at SBAC are great. I've enjoyed several kayaking outings with them in Santa Barbara and out to the Channel Islands, and then had them organize a team building day on a high ropes course at El Capitan Canyon for 15 people at my company. I've been on a lot of guided adventure trips in many countries, and SBAC really stands out with a staff that works hard to ensure everyone is safe and has a really great time!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Family Kayak trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Amazing, personal service. Knowledgeable guides. Made me feel special and took care of my family as if they were their own. I cannot say enough about how spectacular SB Adventure Co was! I cannot wait to visit SB again and book another trip!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Barbara Adventure Company also viewed

 

Been to Santa Barbara Adventure Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Barbara Adventure Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.