We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, clean, and excellent rate for great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Presidio Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Presidio Motel to your Saves list
Presidio Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1620 State St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simple, clean, and excellent rate for great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The Presidio is a basic, old-fashioned motel but it's been partially renovated and is very clean. Don't stay here if you want luxury or even special. But if you're okay sleeping in a big empty box that's clean and without any extra frills at all, then what else do you need, especially at a great rate for downtown Santa Barbara. I was impressed by the considerate and genuinely warm people who are running it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoguePrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Y, General Manager at Presidio Motel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are the in process of a renovation and are happy to hear that you found comfort and kindness with us. Please come by again to see our new additions and we look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for the price. It's simple, but clean and has everything you need for a night. Rooms have been recently renovated and new bed/linens. New Flat screen tv. Good heating.

Good location in the Main Street of SB!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Y, General Manager at Presidio Motel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for you wonderful review. We are continuing our efforts in the renovation and are glad that you liked it! Please come visit us again to see our new additions.

Best Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Me and a friend of mine did a road trip all the way from Canada. We stayed at many hotels along the way and I must say this place gave us a peace of mind. The rooms very comfortable, clean, quiet and the decor was very friendly.The new owners of the hotel were kind, friendly and went the extra mile unlike the typical hotel staff you get. The price was fair the location was great, easy access to state street where a majority of the restraunts and shops are. I recommend this motel to anyone who is staying in the Santa Barbara area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianalindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Y, General Manager at Presidio Motel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We take great pride in assisting our guests as much as possible. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
1.8 mi away
Oasis Inn & Suites
Oasis Inn & Suites
#39 of 52 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 stars 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#16 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canary, a Kimpton Hotel
Canary, a Kimpton Hotel
#7 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 stars 757 reviews
1.6 mi away
Agave Inn
Agave Inn
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidio Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidio Motel

Address: 1620 State St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Presidio Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Barbara's Modern Boutique Motel. Free Bicycles, Complimentary Parking, Free Wi-Fi, Closest Motel to Downtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Presidio Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidio Motel Santa Barbara
Presidio Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing