We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What You Pay For” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3055 De La Vina Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93105   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #37 of 53 Hotels in Santa Barbara
A TripAdvisor Member
“You Get What You Pay For”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2006

This is a one or two-star motel, which basically means it's old and it hasn't been updated in decades. That said, it's pretty quiet and if you want a budget hotel in SB you've found one. But just remember, you get what you pay for. It's not walking distance to downtown, and a cab was $10 each way. Parking lot is small, so if you leave at night your may have to find street parking later. Request a second floor room, the ceilings are thin if you're on the first floor. I probably won't stay here again, but it was clean and ok for one night on the cheap. The photo in the review provided by the hotel is VERY flattering. Our room was much shabbier and the comforter much older than the one in the photo on this site.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    62
    37
    10
    7
See reviews for
31
42
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2005

This is a very nice motel type property located about two miles North of the downtown shopping district. It features free high speed internet connection and a nice breakfast area with a slightly better than average continental breakfast, also free coffee all day. Rooms are little small, but nicely furnished.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2005

Compared to other hotels in this price range, this hotel was better than Super 8 type hotels. We stayed overnight Sat/Sun and was surprised to see the room was well kept, comfy and clean. They have a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and cable TV. It’s right on State Street, close to downtown but not close enough to walk. The hotel also has a pool, although we didn’t use it. My only complain is that I could hear the people above walk around. I really liked the complimentary breakfast. I was expecting to see stale croissants and bad coffee but what I found was this: assortment of bagels, muffins, croissants, cereals, oatmeal, milk, OJ, apple juice, decaf, reg coffee and tea. They had a toaster and all the condiments to go with your breakfast. There was also a proper sitting area to have your breakfast and a television. This you don’t get in other hotels. Overall, if what you’re looking for is a decent hotel near downtown, this is a good option.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2005

We only needed an overnight stay in Santa Barbara for one night during the Memorial weekend. It is hard to find a hotel that does not require a two night minimum. The room was very clean and simple, with a complimentry continental breakfast, the roomrate was extremely reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2005

Parking is inadequate for hotel size. When we called the front desk for a wake up call we were rudely told that "we do not do wake up calls. Use the alarm." and then the clerk hung up. Even though the phone has a note saying "dial 0 for wake up calls." The refrigerator in the room was not functioning. The window A/C unit was loud and knocking when it was working.

Not a pleasant experience. If we had arrived earlier in the evening we would have left and found a more suitable location in which to stay.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2005

Some hotels charge horrific prices in Santa Barbara - but this one doesn't. There isn't much luxury here - you get what you pay for in terms of room standards, but the free breakfast is excellent by US standards. Bathrooms desperately need a revamp. Easy to find, about 3 km from downtown (too far to walk, believe you me!).

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester UK
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2005

We stayed 1 night, 21st December 2004, while on our drive from SF to LA. This was the smallest room that we had all our vacation (a room with 1Q & 1D), which was rather disapointing. Santa Barabara is an expensive area for hotels, so I guess it was probably good value money wise. The Continental Breakfast was very good, and it was one of the few motels that actually had a decent area to sit and eat the complementary breakfast. There was limited parking for a motel this size, but there is plenty of free off road parking nearby. It's a good 10 minute drive to downtown and the beach. Sterms Wharf is very interesting, it's the only pier we've come accross where you can drive along to your favourite restaurant!

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Address: 3055 De La Vina Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 53 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Santa Barbara 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.