We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oasis Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Oasis Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3344 State St., Santa Barbara, CA 93105 (Formerly San Roque Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 54 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not bad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Older fixed up place was clean. the breakfast filled us up. Highly recommended for the one day stopover. Tables outside foster contact with staff and patrons (though we stayed in the room.) Enough plugs for all the devices. Maybe I am easy but that made my stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    36
    21
    16
    10
See reviews for
24
36
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, Brazil
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We expected more for this hotel, based on website information and photos. We can consider location and room size as positive aspects, but, on the other hand... Bathroom, with a small sink wasn´t clear, and we difficulty to adjust temperatures in the shower, because tap need repairs. About breakfest: you have to pick it in the reception (front desk). So, you need to squeeze yourself and get what is available (almost nothing).
But, as we stayed there to one night only, it was bearable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We arrived in April and the weather was warm during the day and about 60f at night.
We found the place well located. Good place to stay with grocery and restaurants near by. Clean and employees always there to help you with your needs.
We stayed in a room near the pool.
Breakfast is basic and ok by the pool.
You can even find a laundry where they clean your clothes same day within walking distance.
Good sushi restaurant a block away.
I recommend the place for a short stay.
Good place for the price

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed only one night but everything was ok. Rooms are large and comfortable (I booked a room with a queen-size bed) and staff member was really nice. It's not so far from the beach (by car I mean) and the breakfast is good !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed here while passing through the area. Could not believe the price of $75, so was skeptical when booking. Checked in early and our room was ready. Very nice front desk clerk checked us in right away. Gave us the lay of the land and even recommended a restaurant nearby, which turned out to be awesome, despite the one hour wait! Room was small but clean and had everything we needed. Even though on a busy street, the room was quiet and comfortable. We will definitely be back when we're in the area.

Room Tip: Make sure the windows are locked when if you leave for a period of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This motel is on State Street, a couple of miles from the coastal end, handy for places to eat and some good shopping. It has a garden area around a small (unheated) swimming pool, so there are places to sit out of the rooms themselves.
The rooms are poorly soundproofed so early departures will wake you up. The bed in the room we had (11) was soggy: I awoke with a sore back and headache each day. The room heaters are good, if noisy; also noisy was the fridge (but good to have it even so!).
The motel provides free Wi-Fi, and a rudimentary breakfast. The room was clean, so was the linen. There was a fridge, a microwave, ice available nearby; restaurants and a _good_ foodstore (Gelson's) nearby. If you're a good sleeper with a strong back or a preference for soft mattresses, there is no reason not to enjoy staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 to 11 face the garden/pool. Another resident told us that room 1 was cold, room 3 was cosy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay just one night in Santa Barbara and found this inexpensive motel on State Street. What a pleasant surprise -- and great for the price. The room was small but had everything we needed. It was clean, nicely furnished and looked like it had been recently redecorated. There was a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the corner and free wi-fi was available, though the signal wasn't always strong in our room. The property is beautifully landscaped and well cared for. And, it was very quiet, especially considering we had a room near the front of the motel, by the street. Don't be put off by what looks like a quaint older motel -- this one has been nicely updated and we had a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Inn & Suites

Address: 3344 State St., Santa Barbara, CA 93105 (Formerly San Roque Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Inn & Suites in Santa Barbara, California is located right across from Gelson Supermarket. At the center of Upper States Area, it is about one block from MacKenzie Park. Santa Barbara Golf Club and Earl Warren Show Ground are less than half a mile from the property. The hotel is less than four miles from El Presidio State Historic Park and Downtown Santa Barbara. Palm Park, Santa Barbara Harbor and Beach Bicycle Rentals are within five miles. Surrounded by palm trees, the stucco Oasis Inn & Suites offers complimentary continental breakfasts and complimentary coffee in the lobby. The hotel includes an outdoor pool. Internet access, WIFI free of charge. Guestrooms at Oasis feature mini fridges and coffeemakers. HBO & Cable televisions are provided. Rooms offer hair dryer and wrought-iron board for your convenience. Beautiful and oasis-like garden is a little paradise for your breakfast, gathering and wonderful trip in Santa Barbara! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oasis Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Inn And Suites
Oasis Hotel Santa Barbara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.