We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dog Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arroyo Burro County Beach Park

Arroyo Burro County Beach Park
2981 Cliff Drive, Santa Barbara, CA
805-687-3714
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 58 Attractions in Santa Barbara
Type: Beaches, Parks, Outdoors
Activities: Dining, Watching sunrise/sunset, Sunbathing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The locals call it Hendry's Beach, a place to meet for breakfast or a cocktail at sunset, stroll or jog the sandy shore, watch for whales, fish or ride the wild surf.
Culver City, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Dog Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Tons of dogs, really beautiful beach. Lots of surfers and bikini babes. Our dog had a great time, and our two year old daughter did too. What a perfect location for a fun family day for both furry and none family members. We will definitely recommend to anyone who is traveling with their pet.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    40
    11
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dog friendly beautiful beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Wow this was an amazing place to bring my 3 dogs and stroll along the beach with my family. Beautiful scenery and lots of happy dogs charging in and out of the ocean.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great off leash dog beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This beach is beautiful with or without a dog, but it seems to be the only official off-leash beach in the area. Just follow the sign to go to the left part of the beach.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Off leash dog beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

What more? Que mas? So happy a spot for me. This is. Y go-to beach in SB. Maker you do not walk barefoot. There's TAR!!! And plent of it. Tevas will be your friends.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice spacious beach front”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Loved it was free and parking is easy. Nice beach front for splashing in the ocean or taking a long walk along the coast.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arroyo Burro County Beach Park also viewed

 

Been to Arroyo Burro County Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arroyo Burro County Beach Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.