We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Friendly, but needs more parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2720 Hotel Terrace Drive, Santa Ana, CA 92705   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Santa Ana
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Convenient and Friendly, but needs more parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Spent 5 pleasant days in a 1 BR "suite". Comfortable bed, quiet - never heard planes from SNA. Breakfast acceptable - fresh cut fruit and bananas in addition to generic waffle maker, eggs, oatmeal, etc.Always hot coffee and apples in lobby. Breakfast area too small. Very friendly staff - generally nice Socal vibe. On a Sat. night parking lot full, valet parking the only option - seems to be happen often. Few decent dining options in immediate area -definitely need a car. Very handy to freeways, SNA, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear PerfectSleeper1,

We thank you for staying with us! We are happy you enjoyed our clean and comfortable Cloud 9 Beds. Our breakfast is always hot and on the House. We understand our parking lot can get full at night that is why we provide complimentary Valet Parking. Please come and stay with us again and let us drive you anywhere within five miles from our hotel. We are just 3 miles from South Coast Plaza the biggest mall in Southern California. Or just 2 miles a new outdoor mall call The District. We hope to see soon!

Sincerely,

Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    98
    39
    16
    4
See reviews for
107
49
24
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We traveled to Santa Ana for a wedding March 12 - 17. There were 9 rooms booked with family.
We cannot say enought great things about our stay at the Hampton. The staff was positive, helpful, friendly and went that extra mile to make sure we were taken care of. The facility was absolutely perfect - rooms clean, beds good, internet great connection, breakfast was exceptional. We could not thank the staff enough for the help they gave us - the shuttle was a god send for us to be able to get to some places - they treated us so nicely and everyone was a pleasure to talk with. Can not say enought good things about our stay - THANK YOU. You made our trip a great sucess.

Room Tip: We had 9 different rooms on different floors - every room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Hi vickie m,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for letting us be part of such a special event. It is wonderful when our guest see our staff go above and beyond. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary hotel shuttle service. We guarantee clean rooms, friendly service and comfortable surroundings every time! Please come and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Hampton Inn Santa Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I'm a loyal Hampton customer and have stayed at many of their properties throughout California. I found this property a little more run down and in need of some maintenance than all of the other Hamptons I have stayed at.

Pros:
Large Suite with microwave, refrigerator, sink

Location is convenient to Anaheim and Newport Beach

Extremely comfy bed!

Free Wi-Fi

Got a rate of less than $100 per night on the weekend with corporate rate (although one week after I booked these rooms were going for over $180 per night).

Cons:
The room next to us was being refurbished/worked on and there was a strong paint odor.

During the middle of the day when we were trying to rest before going out for the evening there was hammering and noise coming from the room being worked on next door.

On entering our room there was a strange and stale smell- I had to request the room be sprayed. And then it smelled like Febreeze mixed with the stale smell.

The first night our toilet backed up. My husband lifted the tank to see what was going on and found a bath towel wrapped up in the tank. Maintenance came up and worked on it for twenty minutes and got it fixed. Still not sure why there was a bath towel in the tank.

The parking lot is very small and there is not enough if the hotel is full. They will park your car offsite somewhere. Fortunately, we came in late one night and got the last spot.

We went down for breakfast one morning and could not find a spot to sit down and eat - we ended up eating out.

Kids were running up and down the hall and opening and slamming doors at 8 am while the mother did nothing. I know this isn't the hotels fault but rather the inconsiderate parents. Luckily we were already awake and further down the hall. Feel bad for the people that were next to or around these folks.

Overall I was disappointed with this property. It is older, run down and in definite need of renovation. There is no way I would pay the $170-$180 per night they were asking over the weekend we were there. Not up to the Hampton standards I have come to expect.

Room Tip: Request top floor away from elevator for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear CA4Fun,

We thank you for taking the time to review or hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Our parking lot can get full that is why we provide complimentary Valet parking. We are glad you enjoyed our 2 room suites and our comfortable beds. We cannot apologize enough about any inconvenience you might encounter. By the end of 2013 we will have a new Breakfast area, Lobby and Room renovations. Please come and stay with us and see our new renovated hotel!

Sincerely,

Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had five people stay in a suite for 5 days. The room was very clean and smelled fresh everyday when we returned. A little surprised at how small the bathroom was considering it was a suite, but we managed fine. The hotel staff was VERY friendly, the breakfast was great and the whole hotel was beautifully clean and nice. We would definitely bring our family back here again on our next trip. Only downside---one evening the hot tub was not working.

Room Tip: suite had big nice window in sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear LaNae W,

We appreciate your kind words. Our goal is friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. That is our commitment and your guarantee. We apologize for the hot tube being out of service during your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamestown
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 1 week in Feb. 2013. Great place for a family vacation. Our rooms were very clean and the furniture was in great shape. Nice to have fridge and microwave in rooms. The staff was always helpful and breakfast was delicious. Lots of variety and plenty of healthy choices! We would love to plan another trip and the Hampton would be our 1st choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear donna1506,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that we are your 1st choice hotel! Our ALL suite hotel is convenient to any family. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our on the house hot breakfast. Please come and stay with us again!

Thank You,

Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Just got back from a nine day stay at this property. It was a great stay! The staff is absolutely incredible. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The hotel was very very clean and the housekeeping was just perfect. The hotel is located in an area with other hotels. There isn't too much in the immediate area, but The District is within a few miles and is wonderful. I would not hesitate to stay here again. We stayed here to go to Disneyland, and while it isn't that close it is only a 10 to 15 minute drive. It is really near Newport Beach and Balboa Island. I felt very safe and although parking can be a little bit of a challenge they do valet your car if there are no spots available. We had the large two queen bed room and it was just perfect for us. The hotel always smelled fresh and clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Gails2c,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We appreciate each and one of you kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all the attractions in our area. We are just minutes away from District, South Coast Plaza, Newport Beach, Disneyland and much more. Our goal is to provide friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. We look forward to your next family vacations.

Thank You,
Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Cozy suite, clean, with a decent-sized small fridge. Spacious bathroom- the housekeepers fold the towels so sweetly. Front desk staff is all smiles. I did not spend much time in the rest of the hotel as I was coming and going the whole time, but the breakfast was good. Great location- in between the beach and Disneyland!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear AmyT826,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our housekeepers do an excelent job and we are happy you noticed!. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank You,

Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport

Address: 2720 Hotel Terrace Drive, Santa Ana, CA 92705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Hampton Inn Santa Ana
Santa Ana Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.