We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Santa Ana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2720 Hotel Terrace Drive, Santa Ana, CA 92705   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Santa Ana
Vacaville California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great stay in Santa Ana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Just got back from a nine day stay at this property. It was a great stay! The staff is absolutely incredible. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The hotel was very very clean and the housekeeping was just perfect. The hotel is located in an area with other hotels. There isn't too much in the immediate area, but The District is within a few miles and is wonderful. I would not hesitate to stay here again. We stayed here to go to Disneyland, and while it isn't that close it is only a 10 to 15 minute drive. It is really near Newport Beach and Balboa Island. I felt very safe and although parking can be a little bit of a challenge they do valet your car if there are no spots available. We had the large two queen bed room and it was just perfect for us. The hotel always smelled fresh and clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Gails2c,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We appreciate each and one of you kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all the attractions in our area. We are just minutes away from District, South Coast Plaza, Newport Beach, Disneyland and much more. Our goal is to provide friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. We look forward to your next family vacations.

Thank You,
Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    96
    39
    16
    4
See reviews for
106
49
24
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Cozy suite, clean, with a decent-sized small fridge. Spacious bathroom- the housekeepers fold the towels so sweetly. Front desk staff is all smiles. I did not spend much time in the rest of the hotel as I was coming and going the whole time, but the breakfast was good. Great location- in between the beach and Disneyland!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear AmyT826,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our housekeepers do an excelent job and we are happy you noticed!. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank You,

Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Room is clean...bathroom pocket door screeches and sticks...kids can't open or shut it by themselves. Lamps are not all working...the pull out sofa is aweful! My 5 yr old is complaining about the springs....we even pulled the mattress onto the floor hoping it would help but no. The halls are clean and smell fresh until you get to the very end where we are....then it smells musky or skunky...but I think somebody Is smoking weed down here so that wouldn't be the hotel's fault. One more night and we'll be back in our own beds!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Swetzel74,
We apologize for the quality of amenities you received during your recent stay. We have reported the malfunctioning of the lamps in your guest suite to our maintenance team to ensure these are replaced. We regret that we did not provide you with the most comfortable stay as we know how important a good night's rest is while traveling. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and will be making the necessary improvements to provide the best stay possible for all guests. Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at a lot of hamptons, and this was the lowest end on the scale. I was expecting more from previous reviews. I will start out with the good. They allowed us to check in early which was great of them. The king room with divider is a very large size room which was nice. The staff you run into always say hello in the main hallway between the front desk and breakfast area. The hampton breakfast is always good with hot food and fresh oatmeal options. Next... the bad. A few times there were panhandlers walking thr parking lot. The few websites I tried looking at in their lobby computers wouldn't work and kept getting pop ups. They appear to be pretty old and no security software or something because in couldn't get on trusted sites like yahoo correctly. We went to the pool area around 7 pm and the entry to the pool is questionable. You go out a back door where there is a staircase on the left that goes down to the street. Anyone could walk up there makes me wonder if any one has been robbed or if the panhandlers hang out in this area too. You walk down a narrow path to the pool area that was pretty dark because most of the light bulbs were out. After we got back to the room we noticed ants all over the bathroom floor and sink. I called the front desk to see if we could move, and they said they would bring up new room keys. My husband took his shirt off the couch and noticed ants on his shirt as well. They were quick at bringing the new keys and we moved a few rooms down. Upon going in there was a strong smell of raid which makes me think they were having problems. The second room was not as clean as the first, it looked like someone spilt coffee in te bathroom over the soap, shower cap etc. and there was black stuff all over the duvet which my husband joked was ant bodies (I hope he was joking). In the breakfast room both days we ended up with dirty sticky tables. It just seemed run down for a hampton. We usually stay at a different chain when visiting this specific area but we wanted HH points, but in the end it's not worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hello Kristie P,
We thank you for your honesty. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while here. We have taken your comments to heart to make sure there are no further problems. There are no words to express our greatest apology. We will ensure that your next stay with us is more memorable for all the RIGHT reasons!
Sincerely,
Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I had spent five days at a different brand of hotel just prior to staying at this property. The Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana reminded me why I prefer to stay at Hampton hotels. The room and all amenities were as one expects at a Hampton. The only, and very minor, negative was that the keyboards for the hotel computers were poor quality. Compared to other hotel chains, it's hardly worth mentioning.

Room Tip: The hotel is a short trip to Orange County Airport and the hotel provides a complimentary shuttle. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hello wivoyager,

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate each and one of your kind words. We apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experience with our lobby computers. We will be remodeling our lobby to the Perfect Mix Lobby by Hilton and a new business center will come along with it. We should be expecting our new lobby by the summer 2013. We take each and one of your comments to heart and thank you for your honesty. Please come and stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I decided to stay at this hotel because it was close to Orange County airport and I get my Hilton Honors points. If this wasn't a business trip that could be expensed, I would not stay here. The hall and slamming door noise was a bit much and the price was too high for a Hampton ($179 base price).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hi Curt S,

Thank You for taking time to review our hotel. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you might have experience during your stay. We offer our 100% satisfaction guarantee if you are not satisfied we do not expect for your to pay. Please allow us to make your next stay with us more memorable.

Sincerely,

Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We usually stay at a hotel nearby but had issues on our last stay. We tried this hotel and will be back. The staff is so friendly, the hotel and its rooms were very clean and accomidating. The pool was truly heated and comfortable to swim in at night, and the spa very clean. The hotel is right off the freeway so travel is easy. Breakfast in the morning is amazing for a small hotel and staff is replenishing items at every turn. Well worth the value! We will be staying here again!

Room Tip: If planning on sleeping in, don't stay on the first floor. People going to breakfast WILL wake y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishel A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hi Karen b,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detail review. We appreciate each and one of your comments. Our goal is for all of our guest experience friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time that is our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Our outdoor pool is heated year round for our guest to enjoy at all times. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport

Address: 2720 Hotel Terrace Drive, Santa Ana, CA 92705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Hampton Inn Santa Ana
Santa Ana Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.