We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Santa Ana-Hmmmm” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 East Dyer Road, Santa Ana, CA 92705   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas Card Package
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Embassy Suites Santa Ana-Hmmmm”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2005

This hotel is so-so. My cardkey didn't work (twice). The rooms are not the cleanest and the carpet is threadbare. I had to switch rooms because when I went to bed, my pillow had makeup on it (and it wasn't mine). Staff is friendly but not overly helpful nor apologetic when I told them my sheets hadn't been changed since the prior guest left. I have stayed there a few times, but will stay there no more. For the price, I would stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    130
    113
    75
    42
See reviews for
192
64
23
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, AZ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2005

We stayed there on a Friday and Saturday night in late June 2005. The hotel is located off of I-55, convenient to get on and off the highway. It is large 10-story hotel, attractive appearance. But it was disappointing in many regards.

For a relatively large hotel, the space allocated for the free Breakfast area was small. There were few tables to sit at. A $ restaurant in the hotel had a large amount of the floor space reserved for it. The breakfast service was slow, and the food wasn't up to the usual Embassy Suites standards. The bacon was burned and in clumps, small portions of potatoes were given, not even a full serving spoonful. (We don't think she understood any English).

At the nightly Managers Special, they offered some food, but there was such low lighting, I don't think people knew it was there. Plus there was a mop and bucket leaning up next to it.

The elevators were very slow, and parking was limited. It may seem picky, but the bottom sheets on the bed weren't fitted and would come lose and the mattress pad would shift, all uncomfortably in the middle of the night. So we didn't really get a good night sleep.

Over the years, we have stayed at Embassy Suites all over the country, it is our hotel of choice, and this was disappointing. Anyone looking in this area should consider the Garden Grove or Irvine Embassy Suites first.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2005

We stayed at this property in February 2005. It was a terrible experience. First, the hotel room needs updating. A fresh coat of paint and a good scrubbing and new linens would do this place good. I complained about the rooms and was told by the hotel manager that the hotel will indeed go under renovation later this year and he did agree with us that this hotel was in need of updating. This Embassy is not up to par with other Hilton hotels we have stayed at worldwide. We are Hitlon Gold members (whatever that means these days) and have stayed at many Hilton properties including many Embassy Suites. Secondly, the hotel was understaffed for that month. The housekeeping staff could not keep up with the amount of rooms to clean and hence our room was never ready until the end of the day. And I mean LATE ...early evening at best. It was raining for most of the time we were there, the roof leaked in the atrium lobby area. During the breakfast because there were not enough staff on hand the dishes piled up on the tables and were not bussed, the swimming pool area was full of dirty towels everywhere and we had to phone housekeeping for more towels and it took them more then 25 MINUTES to respond. There are many many hotels in the Orange County area that are equally convenient to all the sites. This is not worth the money you will spend to stay here. Yes, the breakfast is wonderful and the manager's evening reception is wonderful too but that does not compensate for the shabby and poor service at this Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2005

This hotel is WONDERFUL!! The breakfast it has in the morning is wonderful and yummy. They have everything you want offered from pancakes to cereal and hot chocolate. It is nicely kept up and the lobby is gorgeous. In the atrium, you eat breakfast and there are huge fish in the ponds which are extremely fun to look at. One of the best features it has is location. It only took us ten minutes to get to disneyland, 5 minutes to newport beach and 20 to long beach. It is two exits away from the airport and there are tons of fast food places around it and the mall is just down the road. This is a wonderful place and I would recommend staying there anytime!!

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2005

Typical Embassy Suites, but great location. Convienient to OC, Spectrum, Newport Beach, Highways, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North

Address: 1325 East Dyer Road, Santa Ana, CA 92705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among Santa Ana hotels, Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North features comfortable accommodations and a full range of thoughtful amenities. Set just two-and-a-half miles from John Wayne/Orange County Airport, this all-suite hotel is located within easy reach of many Santa Ana, Costa Mesa, Irvine, and Tustin area businesses and corporations. Relax in a two-room suite with a separate living area and enjoy amenities such as two large, flat-screen TVs, a microwave and WiFi access. Host a corporate meeting or special event at this Santa Ana hotel, offering more than 8,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space for up to 380 guests. Relax while expert event planners take care of the details and enjoy all the support you need for business in the 24-hour BusinessLink™ business center.Start each morning with a free cooked-to-order breakfast and savor complimentary drinks and snacks at the Evening Reception*. Indulge in classic American cuisine and sample delicious signature desserts at the Sweet Spot Sports Bar & Grille. Bathe in this Santa Ana, California hotel's soothing whirlpool or plunge into the heated indoor pool. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in the modern fitness center, get some work done in the fully equipped 24-hour business center, or explore nearby Santa Ana area attractions.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Parking: Self Parking is available to guest at $15.00 per night. Valet Parking is available to guests at $19.00 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.