We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 East Dyer Road, Santa Ana, CA 92705   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas Card Package
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Costa Mesa, United States
1 review
“Above and Beyond!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

bassy Suites Santa Ana went above and beyond for my husband and I. We were married there a year to the day, so to celebrate our Anniversary we stayed the night there. With out even purchasing the Romance Package, we came back to the room after dinner of celebrating to a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, and a sweet and very thoughful card congratulating us and wishing us a happy anniversary! What a great surprised!! We loves this place, as it is close to our hearts and were we said our vows and will continue to say nothing but good things about Embassy Suites, Santa Ana California. Job well done!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    116
    100
    66
    40
See reviews for
166
59
22
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

No complaints about the room, the food, the service. Internet access for room and lobby charge is about $6.75/day. This charge is unreasonable for business travelers who depend on the access. Adding the fee to the room charge would make the room seem less competitive, I suppose. The extra charge just put me off. Sorry.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel is wonderful -- staff was courteous and helpful when needed. Rooms were clean and fresh although showed a little age. Evening reception (cocktails and food) was excellent as was the breakfast in the morning. Would absolutely stay again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warner robins, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Hotel is conveniently located near to John Wayne Airport and Newport Beach and Disney Land. There are some great attractions nearby. Overall, a great experience. There is nothing to do within walking distance of the Hotel, but Newport beach is about 6 miles way (watch out for evening traffic on HWY 55!!!).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

A 3 night stay here wAs very enjoyable with the extensive breakfast, friendly staff, pool and hot tub, and very kid and teen friendly. Although a ways from Disneyland, it saved us money by being further out. Local restaurants and shops were within great distance. Has restaurant in the facilty that had good food, and each night there is a light snacklike dinner and free adult beverages! A+

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Embassy Suites is know for it's open atrium, water features, complementary happy hours and breakfasts. Unfortunately this particular location is becoming dated. The lobby is dark. The atrium isn't much brighter. Carpeting in the rooms gives the impression they are dirty. Rooms are dark with very old lamps offering the only light. The good news is that the bed, comforter and pillows was incredibly comfortable. And the hotel is quiet allowing a wonderful, peaceful night's sleep. You really can't beat a full breakfast and complementary drinks in the evening for the price of the night's stay. Hopefully they have some capital improvements planned to keep the place looking fresh and inviting.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy W, Director of Operation at Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
SacramentoFan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! It is always fantastic to receive a 5 out of 5 for service!

We greatly appreciate your candid comments about our guest rooms. I am pleased to report that renovations to our standard guest rooms are in the works! Although this transition will not happen overnight, it is certainly in the planning stages. However, in the mean time, I certainly hope that you enjoyed a few new aspects of the room. Brand new carpeting, soft seating, sofa beds, and top of the bed package featuring Hilton's new duvets!

Additionally, in the next couple months our loony will be getting a facelift that will promote its architectural beauty and lighten up the space as well!

SacramentoFan, thank you again for your comments! We hope to see you again soon when your travels being you back to the Orange County Airport Area!

Warmest Regards,

Timothy R. Wagner, CRDE
Director of Operations
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Your kids will have lots of fun here. There are plenty of other children running the halls for them to create a gang and spread happiness. Don't worry about the noise outside your room as eventually the kids will get tired and go back into their caves. if you are here for romance or business seek other amenities.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy W, Director of Operations at Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review the Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it gives us an honest look at our product and service, from the guest perspective.

The weekends can be quite busy at the hotel as many families choose the Embassy Suites for its large two-room suites, complimentary breakfast, and evening reception. If I can make a suggestion for a quitter area in the hotel, I would recommend reserving an executive suite. Also, coming soon in April will be our premium king suites on the 10th floor of the hotel.

Thank you again for your feedback! We hope you will consider us again when your travels bring you back to the Orange County Airport Area.

Warmest Regards,
Timothy R. Wagner, CRDE
Director of Operations
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North

Address: 1325 East Dyer Road, Santa Ana, CA 92705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among Santa Ana hotels, Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North features comfortable accommodations and a full range of thoughtful amenities. Set just two-and-a-half miles from John Wayne/Orange County Airport, this all-suite hotel is located within easy reach of many Santa Ana, Costa Mesa, Irvine, and Tustin area businesses and corporations. Relax in a two-room suite with a separate living area and enjoy amenities such as two large, flat-screen TVs, a microwave and WiFi access. Host a corporate meeting or special event at this Santa Ana hotel, offering more than 8,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space for up to 380 guests. Relax while expert event planners take care of the details and enjoy all the support you need for business in the 24-hour BusinessLink™ business center.Start each morning with a free cooked-to-order breakfast and savor complimentary drinks and snacks at the Evening Reception*. Indulge in classic American cuisine and sample delicious signature desserts at the Sweet Spot Sports Bar & Grille. Bathe in this Santa Ana, California hotel's soothing whirlpool or plunge into the heated indoor pool. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in the modern fitness center, get some work done in the fully equipped 24-hour business center, or explore nearby Santa Ana area attractions.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.