We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO room heat” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 East Dyer Road, Santa Ana, CA 92705   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas Card Package
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Apple Valler, CA, Vanuatu
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“NO room heat”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Cannot control room temperature adjustment! How arrogant. Temperature set by your corporate overlords. It is draconian, and the offer of a space heater for an almost $200.00 per night room is unacceptable!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHild2312, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear John,

I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues with the heating unit in your room. Guest comfort and safety are our top priorities and we regret you did not experience this. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Best regards,
Pamela Hild, DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    116
    100
    65
    39
See reviews for
166
59
22
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have stayed in several Embassy Suites, and have never really had any complaints, but this one ranked lower than most. I should have known when my first experience with the hotel was getting to my room and finding that the pull out couch bed was still pulled out, sheets amuck, ottoman pushed aside, yet everything else was cleaned. Of course, didn't want to know what happened in there, so went to the front desk to inform them. Thankfully they switched me to a different room. The issue with that was, it was right next to the elevator, which as a Gold member, I specifically indicated I want rooms away from the elevator. Since I am not a big complainer, I just dealt with it.

The straw that broke....well, you know how the saying goes. When I went to breakfast the next morning, which for those who have stayed in Embassy Suites know that the breakfast is usually awesome, I experienced yet another ding for this hotel. Unfortunately, they have it arranged so backwards. To get any eggs, bacon, fruit, or any made to order item, you had to wait in a long line, which while I was there, was no less than 15 people long, and not moving fast at all. Since all of the items were mostly behind a blocked off area, I didn't dare try to cut in line just to get some bacon or fruit. So, I was stuck with nothing more than a Motel 6 type breakfast (muffins, toast, and some orange juice). Not exactly what I expected for the price.

Sorry Embassy Suites, but this hotel is tinting your reputation a wee bit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The location of this facility, off freeway 55 adjacent to the John Wayne airport, makes it perfect to enjoy the many attractions the region has to offer, including the gorgeous beaches of Newport and Huntington, and is conveniently close to both Interstate 5 and 405 to make getting to other locations in the area both fast and easy. Friendly staff and free parking add to the desirability of this Embassy Suites location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

NBC was not offered in the room to watch football game that I wanted to see. I was told that Dish did not offer NBC. They had a different carrier in the lobby that did but had kids that wanted to play games on other tv. Pool was ice cold and had no towels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, MT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a week and was pleasantly surprised when I first saw the Atrium courtyard. Staff was amazing and friendly and had great suggestions for night life surrounding the hotel. The first morning, I was blown away by the perfection of the breakfast buffet and the staff who ran it flawlessly all week. Very comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

If I am paying 130 bucks a Night, I expect better service. I should not have to stand in line for 15 minutes to check in because they have one clerk on duty. The room smelled like an old water tank. The Internet was the most annoying going up and down to make sure it whacked me for 9 bucks on the computer and the Phone, I argued it off my bill, because I was on the internet fixing an exchange server for 6 hours and it dropped me over and over and over. For the Price they need to better staff and take the staffing seriously.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very clean, pleasant, and accomodating hotel. I enjoyed my stay. Only thing is that they do not have a service to rent movies on the tv. So bring your own movies and computer, if that's what you like. The bathroom was so clean, the bed was comfortable! I wish I could have stayed longer. Much better than a I enjoyed my stay tremendously!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North

Address: 1325 East Dyer Road, Santa Ana, CA 92705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among Santa Ana hotels, Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North features comfortable accommodations and a full range of thoughtful amenities. Set just two-and-a-half miles from John Wayne/Orange County Airport, this all-suite hotel is located within easy reach of many Santa Ana, Costa Mesa, Irvine, and Tustin area businesses and corporations. Relax in a two-room suite with a separate living area and enjoy amenities such as two large, flat-screen TVs, a microwave and WiFi access. Host a corporate meeting or special event at this Santa Ana hotel, offering more than 8,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space for up to 380 guests. Relax while expert event planners take care of the details and enjoy all the support you need for business in the 24-hour BusinessLink™ business center.Start each morning with a free cooked-to-order breakfast and savor complimentary drinks and snacks at the Evening Reception*. Indulge in classic American cuisine and sample delicious signature desserts at the Sweet Spot Sports Bar & Grille. Bathe in this Santa Ana, California hotel's soothing whirlpool or plunge into the heated indoor pool. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in the modern fitness center, get some work done in the fully equipped 24-hour business center, or explore nearby Santa Ana area attractions.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.