We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Hotel but a bit far from food and amenities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 East Dyer Road, Santa Ana, CA 92705   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas Card Package
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Ok Hotel but a bit far from food and amenities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is located right off the freeway which makes it a good choice but it is a drive to get to any tourist attractions. No food around but a 10 min drive down Barranca Pkwy gets you to a location with ample choice of restaurants. This hotel does make a great choice for larger families or extended families travelling together. See prasadandassociates.com to find out how this hotel works great for families. Also, those serving Embassy Suite's trademark breakfast do a wonderful job at this hotel and all staff encountered were excellent to deal with. Hotel will need a makeover in 5 years or so.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    115
    100
    65
    39
See reviews for
164
59
21
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Hills, Utah
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I would give this a very high rating in every category if it weren't for the fact that this hotel has a water problem. The carpet was damp and the room had a musty strong Oder to it. I had read other reviews that indicated the same thing and thought it must be a small section of the hotel. Either I was incredibly unlucky to get the same spot or this is a wide spread problem in the hotel. We were in room 738. The hotel is located right off of highway 55 which was very convenient. The rooms were big and the breakfast was very good. Crowded at breakfast, but very hearty. The hotel restaurant was under renovation at the time.

We booked with hotels.com for a good rate, however the reservation said "free Internet." It was not. It was $6.50 per night. This is a hotels.com problem, not Embassy Suites.

The pull out couch bed was not very comfortable for even kids. We enjoyed the two room suite with two tv's and the microwave and mini fridge.

The lobby staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby and atrium were very nice. This property would be a very easy sell if it weren't for the musty water problem in the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for one that does not have a musty smell or moist carpets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHild2312, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with Embassy Suites Santa Ana and giving your feedback during your recent stay. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I apoligize for any Inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I noticed that you booked a standard room and I wanted to let you know that free internet is offered with our executive level rooms if you are interested on your future stays. As you saw during your stay we are currently renovating our lobby area and will begin work to to modernize our elevators in the next week. In early 2013 we will be replacing carpet and begin renovation of our guest rooms. I hope you have a chance to come back and give us another chance to experience our new look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed for three nights while my wife and I enjoyed a quick vacation in the area. First thing I noted was that the room had a musty smell. The decor has not been updated in awhile and looking at the baseboards/perimeter of the room showed signs of aging {chips in bathroom baseboard at door}. Reported the musty smell to the front desk and each day the smell was still there. As for the rest of the hotel, bar food was not bad and the breakfast was typical Embasy Suites fare. They need to enforce the no kids in the pool area after 10pm. Parking is also something that is needed because the parking lot is shared with another hotel. However, the one thing that has caused me to return on more than one occassion is that the hotel is about 10 minutes from DisneyLand.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHild2312, Manager at Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less than a perfect 10. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better.

I wanted to share the news that we are currently renovating our lobby area and in 2013 we will begin renovating our sleep rooms. I hope you have a chance to come back and give us another chance to experience our new look!

Do not hesitate to contact me directly at STAES_DS@HILTON.COM in the future so I can ensure you a more comfortable stay.

Warm regards,
Pamela Hild
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hotel staff very friendly and happy to help you find your way to attractions. Dinner at the restaurant in hotel very good. Court yard area very beutifull streams and trees with turtles and fish, Very relaxing after a long day. Breakfast cook to order so nice and part of your stay. Manager hosted drinks the nite before, met some very nice folks we would have other wise passed with out conversation. Suite Rooms very comfortable and quiet. Price was very reasonable for all the accomadations. Morning at gym nice.
If i could live here i would.

Room Tip: all rooms face court yard with nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
859 reviews 859 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 325 cities Reviews in 325 cities
295 helpful votes 295 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I guess the first is the double rooms, but I like the manager's receptions. Something about a free beer (or two) that gets to me. Next is the omelets to order. You have to take about $20 off the cost of room considering these two perks. On negative side, they continue to charge for Internet - nobody does everything for nothing. Staff here very professional. Big atrium. Down the road <2 miles are about 100 restaurants. And you hop on freeway in 2 minutes from parking lot. One negative - only 3 treadmills (plus three elipticals).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our house was being tented by exterminators, wanted a hotel for 3 adults with suite setup. Hotel needs makeover, working elevators, working ice makers and a good cleaning. Always heard high praise for Embassy Suites, but should have checked Trip Advisor before booking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHild2312, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with Embassy Suites Santa Ana and giving your feedback during your recent stay. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I wanted to share the news that our Makeover has begun! the hotel is currently renovating our lobby area and will begin work to to modernize our elevators in the next week. I hope you have a chance to come back and give us another chance to experience our new look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

As others have stated, this hotel is in dire need of refurbishing. Out of 6 elevators, only 2 worked the 4 nights we stayed there. Our original room on the 9th floor had a long list of things that needed fixing. The sliding glass door was not sealed and the freeway noise was extremely loud. We moved to the 10th floor which was better. The wallpaper was torn and the bathroom had dirt and mold in corners. There were 2 very positive items: the staff was very helpful and the bed was very comfortable. Probably won't stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHild2312, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with Embassy Suites Santa Ana and giving your feedback during your recent stay. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I wanted to share the news that we are currently renovating our lobby area and our elevators. We will begin renovating our sleep rooms in early 2013. I hope you have a chance to come back and give us another chance to experience our new look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North

Address: 1325 East Dyer Road, Santa Ana, CA 92705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among Santa Ana hotels, Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North features comfortable accommodations and a full range of thoughtful amenities. Set just two-and-a-half miles from John Wayne/Orange County Airport, this all-suite hotel is located within easy reach of many Santa Ana, Costa Mesa, Irvine, and Tustin area businesses and corporations. Relax in a two-room suite with a separate living area and enjoy amenities such as two large, flat-screen TVs, a microwave and WiFi access. Host a corporate meeting or special event at this Santa Ana hotel, offering more than 8,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting space for up to 380 guests. Relax while expert event planners take care of the details and enjoy all the support you need for business in the 24-hour BusinessLink™ business center.Start each morning with a free cooked-to-order breakfast and savor complimentary drinks and snacks at the Evening Reception*. Indulge in classic American cuisine and sample delicious signature desserts at the Sweet Spot Sports Bar & Grille. Bathe in this Santa Ana, California hotel's soothing whirlpool or plunge into the heated indoor pool. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in the modern fitness center, get some work done in the fully equipped 24-hour business center, or explore nearby Santa Ana area attractions.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Reservation Counter, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North Hotel Santa Ana
Santa Ana Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Santa Ana - Orange County Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.