We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD VALUE , GREAT LOCATION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Hotel Terrace, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Santa Ana
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE , GREAT LOCATION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

First of all this hotel is locate near the 55 freeway , you can head south to Newport Beach or John Wayne airport or San Diego also if you head north you can go to Disney land or Los Angeles , South Coast Plaza is about 3 miles ,
The staff is very friendly , the room is quiet and clean , the breakfast is hot and cook for your order , they also has shuttle bus to airport and Disney.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    130
    63
    26
    13
See reviews for
143
59
29
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here 1 night because any & all hotels around disneyland where booked by the time I tried to reserve a room. I would have considered this a good place if it weren't such a distance from the one place I wanted to visit while on my stay. The room was fine, the people staffing the front desk could not have been more helpful. My netbook got locked somehow & I could not even enter a password - they fixed it in 2 minutes! Breakfast was not great, it was a cooked hot breakfast but the pancake gagged me because it was undercooked. The breakfast room was very crowded 45 - 60 minutes before breakfast time ended. I let a guy share my table who was standing up trying to eat! I'll gladly have a breakfast of decent baked goods & some yogurt & fresh fruit over poorly cooked hot items. The bed was excellent, very firm which is what my back needs. The room was clean. To explain my rating for room service - We used the hotel delivery service to get one meal, not quite room service but quick enough & quite a bit cheaper than a real hotel based room service would be. The food on the delivery service was good, decent pizza and Italian. This may be just the place for you if Disneyland is not on the agenda, or if you don't mind driving.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your review. I am sorry you that you were unable to stay closer to Disneyland. I hope you will give us a chance next time you are in the area, I know that during the time you were with us we were very busy here with spring break hence our breakfast is always busy during the busy season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calexico, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Nice hotel, good location and nice staff. Had a good breakfast, nice choices. Room are okay, clean and quiet, condidering its not to far from airport. Bed could have been a littel softer, shower nice and clean. over all it was a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Fr: MEIDINE DONG-PHO (period Feb, 10 -- 14, then 16 -- 23rd/ 2013) room # 144 Twins bed.
We stayed here again and again .
Each time we had always a pleasant stay at Best Western Plus -Orange County Airport North.
Near to airport but this is a quite hotel , good for vacation!!
Room was big, very clean & comfortable with big screen LCD, good ACond., strong wifi , coffe maker, microwave oven, fridge.
It was very convenient for travelers with easy Freeway access I-55. Great security for parking.
Good breakfast with hot meal made to order, fresh fruits, tea , coffee ... Staffs were helpfull but weren't not friendly, they only dit their job.
Surely we will stay here for our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your repeat business and your glowing reviews. We strive to provide the best customer service to all our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Had a pleasant stay here at the BW Santa Ana. Structure is old school - but they did a nice job rehabbing the rooms and common areas. Room was NOT dated - tasteful amenities, very clean with comfortable beds and bedding, flat screen, and strong wifi. Staff was very accommodating. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I was a little nervous staying so close to the airport but it was a very quiet hotel. Didn't hear much if any airplane noise. Also didn't hear much noise from neighbors next door or upstairs. Very convenient to Orange Co airport which is why we chose this hotel. Easy freeway access on and off and plenty of amenities at the hotel and nearby. Made to order breakfast from limited menu was also a plus; much better than customary continental fare. Would stay here again if the need arises.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestwesternSantaAna, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are in a very quiet area so you will not have to worry about any noise and the Orange County Airport closes at 11PM so you will not be hearing planes fly over all night long. We hope you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites John Wayne Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Santa Ana/Orange County Airport
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
#12 of 26 in Santa Ana
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North

Address: 2700 Hotel Terrace, Santa Ana, CA 92705-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this AAA rated 3 Diamond Santa Ana, California hotel offering a complimentary shuttle to John Wayne Airport and convenient access to key Orange County attractions. Whether traveling to Southern California on business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North is committed to providing the best accommodations and customer service for the best price. This Santa Ana hotel offers 148 well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to a complimentary full breakfast each morning before taking advantage of amenities such as an outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, exercise facility, guest laundry, full business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Orange County Airport North Hotel Santa Ana
Best Western Santa Ana
Santa Ana Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North Santa Ana, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.