We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Right Balance for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Hutton Centre Drive, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5794   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Business Package
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Right Balance for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel fit the need for a good nights sleep in a clean room. The staff was very friendly and the stay was enjoyable. The only negative was one of the Buffet breakfast. For a hotel to offer free breakfast to Loyalty is nice. However it was cheap and poorly presented. It was served on styrofoam plates that don't match with eggs that are left get cold on a buffet line with no heat source below and bacon that may be less bacon and more salt pork is not a way to cut cost let alone present a breakfast. Will I stay here again for the VALUE but please look what you are putting out for your guests. Even its free we do tell others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTCLUBORANGECO, Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.com! Your comments and feedback are very important to us as we use this information to better our quality of services and amenities. I apologize that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We usually get great comments about our breakfast buffet but I will address these issues with our Food & Beverage Director to ensure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for the feedback and I look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

David J. Arriola
Director of Operations/Revenue Management & Social Media Marketing
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
Phone: (714) 751-2400
Email: david.arriola2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    150
    71
    28
    14
See reviews for
106
57
46
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AR
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was greeted...very friendly front desk staff. They couldn't have been more attentive and informative during check-in. The room smelled so fresh and nice...the best I've ever experienced. I had dinner in the restaurant and the hotel manager was there checking to make sure everything was acceptable. For the first time this week, I ordered salmon cooked rare and actually got it! And, it was a very generous portion. I would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I am so impressed with this hotel. I felt extremely welcome and all of the employees are so nice and attentive. The Doubletree is conveniently located near the airport, several malls, and multiple places to eat. You don't need to rent a car because the hotel shuttle can take you up to a four mile radius around the hotel. Regarding the food at the hotel restaurant, it's wonderful. I have had breakfast, lunch, and dinner here and I have not been disappointed yet. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the beds are cozy.

Room Tip: Call for the hotel shuttle to pick you up once you get to the baggage area. Sometimes it takes up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here prior to an early departure out of John Wayne Airport. They graciously let us check in early to a lovely room for a day of shopping at South Coast prior to our departure. The room was immaculate, lovely linens and comfy bed. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge Ca
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here Saturday night, last minute booking on Hotwire. Wanted to enjoy the 80 degrees in Newport Beach and Laguna. Nice, well appointed room. Nice view of small lake. Rate is half of other hotels in area. Drawback:, $11.00 parking, a minor nuisance, as room was under $60.00 for a weekend. Great value, friendly front desk and valet service. Would recommend if you don't mind driving a few miles to beach, South Coast Plaza.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a lakeview. Walk to the Starbucks for coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I am not sure why I have not previously reviewed this property. I stay here often and always have a great stay. I probably take them for granted......like some comfortable piece of clothing...shoes come to mind. Reliable, great fit, comfortable, great relationship, recognize my presence, never let me down, accomodating to whatever unexpected stress I expose them too....you get the picture I hope.

The breakfast service in the restaurant is also spectacular. If you don't see what you want....just ask. They are wonderfully accomodating. Given health issues I am always conscious of the food intake.

This is in my opininion an awesome property. I stay on business. if noise averse ask for a lakeside room. Away from 55/405 guaranteeing a supremely quiet evening. Meanwhile if unavailable, not a big deal depending on your noise threshold particularly early morning,

The front desk customer focus is superb. Marissa defines great customer service, the property is to be complimented for having her in the supervisory position she occupies. The rest of the staff is terrific as well.....Luis exemplifies the customer focus while all are understanding and focused on the customer experience.

My only critique would be that the service at the bar in the evening could be more cognizant of the frequent customer experience.

This property is a great value property and I have not even commented on the proximity to South County Plaza Mall, the best mall in the USA. Stay if you are in the Costa Mesa/Santa Ana/Orange County area, you won't be disappointed. t. I feel like I am giving up a secret. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Park, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed a three days at this hotel. The service was great at every area. We did not realize that a complimentary breakfast buffet and cocktail hour were included, The parking is at reasonable rate. Shuttle service is very good and front desk staff are fantastic and friendly. Wish you all the best.

Room Tip: All room are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport

Address: 7 Hutton Centre Drive, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Orange County Airport is a beautiful lakeside property located on the border of Santa Ana, Irvine, and Costa Mesa. This Santa Ana hotel is conveniently located near Orange County's corporate business centers, including First American, IBM and Sears. Enjoy proximity to nearby CA attractions including Newport Beach, Angel Stadium, South Coast Plaza and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Doubletree Santa Ana
Doubletree Orange County Airport
DoubleTree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Santa Ana, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.