We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for business travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Hutton Centre Drive, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5794   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Business Package
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Santa Ana
GreenLeadersBronze level
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great choice for business travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My first visit to the Doubletree Club near Orange County Airport was a great stay. Easy parking, quick check-in and excellent service provided by the front desk staff made for superb first impression. Quality of both the in-room dining and breakfast was excellent. My room was very clean and the room furniture and bedding was in great condition. This hotel will definitely be at the top of the list for future trips to the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    150
    72
    28
    14
See reviews for
107
58
46
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a good hotel for a quick business trip. Front desk staff was friendly and attentive. The lobby area is small and sits right in front of desk so not a lot of space for lounging. The parking was not cheap or free and was basically nothing special maybe because it was in a business park area. Hotel was located right off 55/405 fwy and in close proximity to an Arco gas-am/pm, walking distance to some decent fast food options and not far from South Coast Plaza Mall. The rooms are a bit small, so share it with someone you Really Like. Room had a good sleeping bed, and a fridge but no microwave. I went to the pool planning to use the hot tub but it was locked, up which turned out to be ok because it was very dated and in clear view of the freeway traffic and side street.

Room Tip: try to pick room on non freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here for a marathon nearby and they catered everything to the runner's experience! From a pre-arranged pasta dinner the night before, to 4:30 AM breakfast buffet and shuttle to the race, it was a great deal and excellent service. The staff even lined up to cheer our return from the race when the bus dropped us off - very special! I would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in the area, or anyone running a nearby marathon in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Monte, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here for Surf City this past weekend and Michelle and her staffs did a wonderful job. Like all other reviews gaving great rating for such great service.....It was top notch level Professionalism. They CARE, UNDERSTAND and ACCOMMODATED approapriately.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here for Surf City this past weekend and they were absolutely wonderful. They provided shuttle service too and from the race, provided an early breakfast (that started at 4 AM) for us runners and provided post race cookies and water.

The rooms were good size and we were able to go from a queen room with a couch pull out to a 2 bed room which was a plus. They have parking which is valet or self park. They only thing I don't get is that the price is the same for both. My parents did the race last year and had a great experience with the hotel back then so if you're doing Surf City, look to stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We booked this hotel for the surf city marathon. The service was excellent. The bus to the marathon was great. When the bus brought us back after the race the entire staff was clapping for us in the lobby, gave is cold water bottles, and warm cookies. The breakfast was good and available very early to accommodate the early start times. The check out time was extended to 2 pm, so we had time to shower and change before we had to check out.
Good job guys!
Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights this past week while in town for business. The rooms are very clean and quite comfortable. I had a great view of the lake that was in the area and the mountains further off in the distance. Breakfast was included and quite good. There were many options to pick from including hot and cold choices. I also had lunch one day in the restaurant and was quite pleased. The staff is super friendly and helpful. I relied on them for transportation to and from the airport. My only suggestion is around the fitness center. The equipment is nice, but the facility itself is very small. It needs to be triple the size at least with multiple bikes, treadmills, and elliptical machines. I even heard another guest sharing his displeasure with the facility when I was checking out. If you don't plan on using the fitness center I would stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport

Address: 7 Hutton Centre Drive, Santa Ana, CA 92707-5794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Ana
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Orange County Airport is a beautiful lakeside property located on the border of Santa Ana, Irvine, and Costa Mesa. This Santa Ana hotel is conveniently located near Orange County's corporate business centers, including First American, IBM and Sears. Enjoy proximity to nearby CA attractions including Newport Beach, Angel Stadium, South Coast Plaza and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana
Doubletree Santa Ana
Doubletree Orange County Airport
DoubleTree Club By Hilton Orange County Airport Santa Ana, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Club by Hilton Orange County Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.