We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated property, but helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2721 Hotel Terrace, Santa Ana, CA 92705   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Santa Ana
Denver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dated property, but helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Here is the quick summary: very dated property (look, furniture, paint, etc.), accepts dogs & smokers, you can hear cars from highly on higher levels (2&3), staff was very friendly and made accommodations because of wrong booking.
Detailed Info:
Pro - When we arrive late Sat., they only had smoking rooms available (even though we had booked with Orbitz with non-smoking rooms). I talked to the night manager and he said Orbitz doesn't share that type of info with them, so we could take the rooms for that night or he could look for another property with nonsmoking rooms. We were tired, so we decided to take the rooms for 1 night. I contacted the morning staff about the room change and they moved us to nonsmoking rooms with an upgrade to a double bed in one of the rooms.
Con - The hotel exterior is a dull yellow on stucco. The furniture is worn, some fraying & in one of the room stained. Bathroom ceiling is low (<~7'). Smoking rooms were very strong in their smell.

Room Tip: Get an interior rooms that doesn't face the highway. Breakfast was crowd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    87
    46
    20
    22
See reviews for
95
52
35
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We needed a hotel that could accommodate us and our cats for 4 nights while our home was being fumigated.
LaQuinta was super pet friendly and we even met neighbors pets.
The room was clean, comfortable, affordable, and nearby.
The staff was efficient, kind, and very helpful.
Overall, I was completely satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Easy access to Interstate I405. Nice and clean room with plenty of space. Good daily service and breakfast. Quick response for requests. There are other hotels in the street and it is quite a safe and quite area in general. The hotel staff is nice and friendly. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The room was not just a bed and bathroom. It had a little area with a couch\sofa and a desk so when you are with somebody, you are not all cramped into a tiny space. The hotel is located next to a few other hotels at the Hotel Terrace in more of an industrial part of town. It is right next to the 55 freeway, yet far enough that the traffic noise doesn't bother. There's Del Taco and Jack in the Box right across the street and "The District" in Tustin, where you can find bunch of restaurants and a movie theatre is just a 10 minute drive away. A continental breakfast is served in the little courtyard of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana

Address: 2721 Hotel Terrace, Santa Ana, CA 92705
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Ana
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Ana Hotel Santa Ana
La Quinta Santa Ana
Santa Ana La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.