We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying with the Quintas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2721 Hotel Terrace, Santa Ana, CA 92705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Santa Ana
A TripAdvisor Member
“Staying with the Quintas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was looking for a place to stay that had good value for the price.
The room was clean, the Lobby inviting, and the service was attentive.
I loved the complimentary breakfast by the pool. The hotel is next to the 55 fwy so it's easy to get around. It was quiet for us and we had an outside room. We did see and hear planes landing when outside but I personally enjoy the planes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    104
    63
    25
    24
See reviews for
112
62
38
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Rooms are clean, Bed was better than expected, room was large and the TV work well. In my room you could tell it had pets in it probably right before my stay. I would stay here again and would change rooms if I had an odor issue again, the staff are very nice people that seem to really care you are comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The location is excellent and the staff is genuinely friendly and helpful. I was treated as though I was a frequent visitor. Obviously, the manager treats his/her people with respect to gain that kind of dedication. i will definitely stay at that location again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I, as you know travel far and wide but last week I found myself in a rut. The Senior Golf tourneyment was in town and place was at a premium. I stayed at the LaQuinta for 4 days 3 nights. Clean room although the maid seems a little motivated to clean the room early. Clean Towels, Clean sheets every day and a very good price 75 bucks a night weekday

Room Tip: Facing away from the 405 freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

It had all that we needed: Close to the airport, complimentary shuttle, hot tub, complimentary breakfast. All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The shuttle even brought rom returning a rental car back to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana

Address: 2721 Hotel Terrace, Santa Ana, CA 92705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Ana Hotel Santa Ana
La Quinta Santa Ana
Santa Ana La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.