We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, friendly and helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2721 Hotel Terrace, Santa Ana, CA 92705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Santa Ana
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Staff, friendly and helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The best thing about staying here was the helpful staff. Close to John Wayne Airport.
only minutes from the beaches. The room was clean and having a fridge and microwave
was convenient. We did have some noisy neighbors one night but they were only there one night. I always travel with earplugs.

Room Tip: We were in a 1st floor room, think maybe 2nd floor would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    113
    71
    30
    26
See reviews for
130
66
40
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

When we first got to our room,there was a terrible smell! I almost threw up. The room service wasn't so good because we found two empty beer bottles under our sofa. Also,I found it unwelcoming to go up the elevator,then find yourself looking down at the patio without windows. I find that annoying. Maybe not you. I got the bathroom and the door we come in with mixed up. Not that good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. The staff was very pleasant and the rooms were clean. I needed to receive and send a few faxes while on travel-- the service was complimentary. The staff was very responsive. We brought our dog with us. It was a pleasant area to walk the dog and they also had clean up bags on the premise if you needed them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Overall we are very happy with this hotel. Very near South Coast Plaza and also Newport Beach Fashion Island. Good choice for breakfast. Will be better if they change menu daily for those who stayed 1 week or more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

helpful and friendly staff. allowed my cat to stay with no questions. nice room that was clean and good sized. the 'breakfast' was the usual 'continental' ... do wish one could get a real meal.

the facility is near the airport ... so you can occasionally hear planes on final approach or after takeoff. i love planes so enjoyed being able to look at them from the courtyard.

the courtyard is nice - real plants and a nice, though small, pool.

Room Tip: be aware that the courtyard rooms could be loud if the pool is in use ... especially by children. d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
720 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 976 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Of all the La Qunita's I have stayed at this is on the lower half of average.

It is clean and the staff is friendly but it is getting dated.

I know they try to refresh it but this place just seems to have an old feel to it.

The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had plenty of water pressure and hot water so no specific issue.

To me it just felt run down.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orange County Airport North
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
Red Roof Inn Santa Ana
#13 of 26 in Santa Ana
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Suites John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Santa Ana-Orange County Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Santa Ana - Orange County Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites John Wayne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana

Address: 2721 Hotel Terrace, Santa Ana, CA 92705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Ana Hotel Santa Ana
La Quinta Santa Ana
Santa Ana La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.