We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2721 Hotel Terrace, Santa Ana, CA 92705   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Santa Ana
Temecula
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

My wife and I had an early flight to DC, so we wanted to be close to John Wayne airport. We also wanted a safe place to park our vehicle while we were away for 8 days. So, we purchased the park-sleep-fly package. It came with a King suite, free shuttle to airport and 10 days of parking for $99 plus tax. I don't believe they should call the room a suite, but it does come with a chair and dated couch. The bathroom is tiny, and there is one small window in the room. The walls are very thin, as we heard a family checking in around midnight. If you don't run the air at night you will hear just about anything. Needless to say, we slept about four hours for our early am flight.
The good: Jll at the front desk, the exemplary shuttle service at 5:45am.
The bad: not real quiet for relaxing, outdated small rooms
Our car was safe and the price was very reasonable considering what it would cost else where.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    90
    49
    21
    22
See reviews for
98
54
35
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Nice welcome and friendly front desk clerk, who took a liking to our dog and was very sweet with her. Large, clean, comfortable room. Breakfast attendant was personable and very accomodating, offering to make waffles for everyone. Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Filthy carpet. Internet went out the night we were here. Desk staff was sympathetic but not helpful. Manager was LESS than sympathetic the next morning. Outdoor corridors. Breakfast was included but was sub-par. Won't go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I checked in on Saturday, and they put me in a smoking room. I walked in and the carpet and furniture were so dirty you couldn't walk on it. There were cigarette burns on the carpet and the room smelled bad. I called down to the front desk and asked for a new room and they didnt have any. Hotwire rated the room 3 stars...talk about a joke!

Room Tip: Don't stay here..if you have to make sure you ask for a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Wonderful hotel for families...great breakfast, free parking, free internet, free airport shuttle and an amazing price. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana

Address: 2721 Hotel Terrace, Santa Ana, CA 92705
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Ana
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Ana Hotel Santa Ana
La Quinta Santa Ana
Santa Ana La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange County - Santa Ana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.