We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Discovery Cube Orange County

Discovery Cube Orange County
2500 North Main St, Santa Ana, CA 92705
+1 714-542-2823
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 28 things to do in Santa Ana
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Imaginations twist and fly through more than 100 hands-on exhibits at Discovery Cube OC (previously Discovery Science Center). Take the Eco Challenge and become a green superhero, feel the power of a real rocket engine "launch" and explore the inner workings of a two-story tall dinosaur! Traveling exhibits and annual events such as Spooky Science and Science of Gingerbread throughout the year ensure that there is always something new to discover.
La Habra, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“wow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

surprisingly enough, i could not get my teens and their dad out of here. we closed the place down. lots to see and do. i try not to go when there are school tours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    59
    22
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

A hands on science museum with constantly changing exhibits alongside their usual ones. The kids always have something to do and learn something at the same time. A year's membership and pass are definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH VANCOUVER
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Discovery for Family 3hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

we stumbled on this center and were attracted by the cube, the Indiana Jones exhibit was on it was crowded with a school trip for the first part making it very noisy, but what we thought would be a quick 1 hour tour we spent 3 hours happily. Our 11 yr old girl and 8 yr old boy had a great time, the interactive exhibits are amazing, we loved the indy exhibit and learnt heaps and enjoyed seeing the film clips again. Even my husband enjoyed being a part of the eco shopping and recycling game. The dinosaur playground and rocket pad were very well done too. We have told all our american friends to come and visit, good price and value for what we got and we were really excited that our kids loved it even though it wasn't all fast rides like disney. well done!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great for kids of all ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Wonderful small science museum. Have fun themed special exhibits -- science of Star Wars, Bubble events, etc. Even my teenagers like to go regularly. But great for all ages, too!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Family Science Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We went to see the Indiana Jones Exhibit. Great fun for all with this exhibit. Ages 8 - 12; high school age & adults in our group. All were happy with the exhibit. The rest of the facility had mixed feelings. We all agree it is a place to take younger children for many of their areas, but there are a lot of great things for children to learn here. My kids especially enjoyed the grocery store area, The Recycle Race area and the hockey area. One area that could use a little more work would be the dinosaur area. The wands do not work so well and the information could be displayed better. The kids had a lot of fun. We spent at least 5 hours going through the center. They do have teacher discounts and military discounts. I would travel back to this place again. Nice place for a day visit!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discovery Cube Orange County also viewed

Santa Ana, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Discovery Cube Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discovery Cube Orange County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.