We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indianana Jones Exhibit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Discovery Science Center

Discovery Science Center
2500 North Main St, Santa Ana, CA 92705
714-542-2823
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 12 attractions in Santa Ana
Type: Children's Museums, Science Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Imaginations twist and fly through more than 100 hands-on exhibits at Discovery Science Center. Play Virtual Volleyball, lie on a Bed of Nails, feel an earthquake in the Shake Shack, explore Dino Quest and check out the Science of Hockey, our newest permanent exhibit sponsored by the Anaheim Ducks and NHL! Annual Spooky Science, BubbleFest, and Science of Gingerbread events spark children’s natural curiosity!
Monrovia, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Indianana Jones Exhibit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I went to the Indianana Jones Exhibit on Oct. 13, 2012. It was really educational. The movie film clips, movie warobe. They also real ancient artfacts. They had a game of clues to play and we found all of clues and make it are mask on the board. It was really fun. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The other Exhibit were fun too. Hand on things with a small model plane. Learning how wind effect water. Laying on a bed of nails.
We had a very Educational time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    47
    19
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We visited last Saturday, on our way home to Canada. After seeing the Bob the Builder exhibit advertised, we just had to bring our son. He loved it!! It was opening day, so quite busy, but so much fun. Meet Bob was the highlight of his trip. The few hours here were more memorable then Disneyland for him :) Fabulous!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Place for Kids 2 to 10 or so”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Lots of hands-on exhibits, a special area for little kids, and changes of themes of a regular basis. I like that almost everything is in working order, so the kids aren't frustrated. Great little gift shop too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine ca
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We love to take our grandchildren here. The exhibits are so kid friendly and stimulating. They change them often enough so we can keep going.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“More geared toward kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We went right around Easter on a Saturday and it was filled with kids. They have a feature display-when we went it was insects. They had giant bugs that would become animated from time to time. They had a nice area dedicated to hockey which was nice as we have a local hockey team. There were some cool physic/weather exhibits. It's an older facility and not as large as I was expecting.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discovery Science Center also viewed

Santa Ana, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Discovery Science Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discovery Science Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Discovery Science Center to your Saves list