We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dicicco's Italian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dicicco's Italian Restaurant
267 Academy Ave, Sanger, CA 93657
(559) 875-5557
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Sanger
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Fresno, California, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great service but even greater food. Is one of the few Dicicco's we go to yes for the ambience but we're treated like family here And they don't hestiate to make changes...like my Scarface but I want spinach too. Not a problem....

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
1 review
“honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I just receved an email from Cedar Veiw Winery where we spent the night on our honeymoon. It got me thinking about the great time we had having a great supper at Dicicco's. As we sat eating, in my opionion, the best calzone ever, the owner came out for a conversation. We told him we were from Iowa on our honeymoon. We had a great conversation and he sent us with a fresh loaf of bread for our next day journey. We will never forger our supper and can't wait to get back!
Aaron and Jennifer Slaymaker
visited Sept 2009

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Food at a Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Love this place. Very good and everything is homemade. Great value as well. A family atmosphere that is welcome by all. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squaw Valley, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not just another chain.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The DiCicco family has been in business for over 25 years and all of their restaurants serve good Italian food at reasonable prices.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Their red sauce is wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is our favorite Italian Restaurant. They know how to do traditional food. It's a small family owned restaurant. Their raviolis and lasagna are so good. Their red sauce is not spicy and the best we've had in years. Anyone can make pasta but it's their sauce that makes it all perfect. I like the simple old fashion (not trendy) food they prepare. Extensive menu with plenty to choose from. Not crazy about their pizza, but their calzones are delicious. Wait staff are friendly and efficient. Very reasonably priced menu. Also on the menu is a NY steak which beats most steak houses for flavor. There are several Dicicco's throughout the Fresno area, but Sanger's is the best!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dicicco's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dicicco's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dicicco's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.