We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pretty place for a wedding.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center

Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   6450 Elwood Drive, Sanger, CA 93657   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sanger
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very pretty place for a wedding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Very pretty place for a wedding.

We did a wedding here this spring and it was a true pleasure. The staff was very accommodating and attentive to all. The facilities were clean and beautiful. This is a great place for stunning wedding photographs.

The banquet room was very comfortable, decorated nice and the food and service were excellent.

This was my first time doing wedding photography here and frankly, I can't wait to go back and do it again.

Let me know what you think.

Robert Henshaw
Artistic Elegance Photography
PO Box 1281 Hanford, Ca 93230
559 362 3461

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, NE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

We just returned from Wonder Valley Ranch. We had a great time. They had so many activities. The staff was wonderful and the setting was so pretty. Will return someday.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

I recently married at Wonder Valley Ranch and couldn't have picked a more beautiful, serene location to exchange wedding vows. The grounds were spectacular; the staff was more than accomodating, helpful and friendly; and the food was magnificent...the steak was so tender you could cut it with a fork.! Our bridal cottage was quant and cozy, perfect for newlyweds. I highly recommend Wonder Valley for not only weddings, but family gatherings, horse back riding groups, etc. Absolutely a little piece if paradise, tucked in the foothills.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerman, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2008

I attended a friend's wedding at Wonder Valley Ranch. The Wedding facilities were top notch. Positioned by a lake surrounded by foothills, with a light breeze, making it very confortable. A horse drawn carriage took the bride, groom and wedding party off for a champaigne toasted tour of the Ranch. The food was devine, starting with a crisp salad, thick steaks and chicken, and ending with cheese cake! The cottages were cute and a very short walk from the ceremony for those of us who had a bit too much fun at the wedding. This trip revitalized my marriage! What a perfect get away from the stresses of our lives.

  • Liked — The Views!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

My best friend got married at Wonder Valley this year and I found the place very beautiful. The staff was very nice and accommodating, my room was very clean and ready when we arrived. Someone actually stayed late for us because we were arriving late on a Friday evening. When we got there, they treated us like we were the only guests on the property - they drove us to our room and were extremely polite and helpful. The breakfast we had the day after the wedding was great too - the food was awesome and there was plenty of it.

As far as the facilities for those planning weddings, their outdoor gazebo was BEAUTIFUL and there are many places around the area to take some amazing bridal pictures. If you are planning a wedding and have a large group, it really is a great place to get everyone together in one place and have a great time. Oh! And the people coordinating the whole wedding and reception were on time, extremely competent and the event went really smoothly. The dinner was great, and their staff took care of everything for us. It's obvious that they've done a few weddings in their day and they really take the pressure off the wedding party (especially a stressed out bride)!

The surroundings are just gorgeous - I'm hoping to come back with my son so he can enjoy some of the kids' activities.

I'm sorry someone had a bad experience, but my experience couldn't have been better. I would definitely recommend Wonder Valley as a great place to stay.

  • Liked — The surroundings - just gorgeous
  • Disliked — It is quite a drive out there, but fairly easy to find
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

Was there in March for a wedding. We stayed in one of the cottages and were very pleased. The room was clean and comfortable. The property is beautiful and we only wish we had more time to enjoy it.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2005

I went with my mom and her friends on this bus trip to WonderValley. We all had the best times of our lives. It is a beautiful place and the people who run it are just wonderful. They have so many activities. I hope someday to go back and stay in one of the cabins. They look so cute. The rooms were wonderful, the view breathtaking, the food, out of this world.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center

Address: 6450 Elwood Drive, Sanger, CA 93657
Location: United States > California > Sanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sanger
Hotel Class:2 star — Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Up in the Sierra Nevada foothills, above the hustle and bustle, lies Wonder Valley Ranch Resort and Conference Center. You'll find no better place in California; or even the entire Western United States, at providing a more comprehensive and impressive list of facilities and activities for all types of functions. There are few places in this part of the world with these kinds of breathtaking views, even fewer with the space to accommodate a large number of guests, and none who do it as well as Wonder Valley. Whether you're planning a reunion, conference, company retreat, family getaway, or any number of other events, Wonder Valley doesn't just have what you're looking for - it has what you never even knew existed. Wonder Valley Ranch Resort and Conference Center excels in hosting: •Company Retreats •Weddings •Seminars •Class/Family Reunions •Team-Building Exercises •Banquets/Holiday Parties •Picnics •Group Tours •Business/Education Seminars •Outdoor Education •Anniversaries •Proms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wonder Valley Ranch Hotel Sanger
Wonder Valley Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wonder Valley Ranch Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.