We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget the usual hotel, stay here at the Blossom Trail!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blossom Trail Bed and Breakfast

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sanger
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blossom Trail Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Blossom Trail Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
2390 S. Newmark Avenue, Sanger, CA 93657   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sanger
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Forget the usual hotel, stay here at the Blossom Trail!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We live 10 minutes away and spent our 4th anniversary here. This was our 2nd time staying at the Blossom Trail BnB- both times extremely relaxing. If you get tired of the hotel smell, the mass laundered towels and basic toiletries- then try this place, it feels like home! We stayed in the cheapest room (Magnolia) this time, the first time we stayed in the Rose Suite (most expensive). We have NOT stayed in actual victorian house, that is a 2 night stay minimum. The Ranch (Madsen) house is right next door.

Here are my tidbits/comparisons:
Rose Room in the Madsen House (most expensive)
-balcony (not exactly private, those staying in the Magnolia room do not have a balcony and will venture outside on the patio which is right next to this Rose Room balcony)
-biggest suite
-jaccuzi tub
-end of the hallway in the ranch style house
-views of the sierra foothills
-KING BED

MAGNOLIA ROOM (cheapest)
-front of the house
-large enough!
-has a built in desk
-2 leather chairs
-good size bathroom with shower
-next to front door, you hear the foot traffic
-QUEEN BED

My advice- if you are just staying a night, on your way to the mountains/passing thru- the Magnolia room is just fine! If you are looking for the relaxing bnb experience (a true vacation)- then book the Rose Room (can't beat the balcony, jacuzzi, and king bed).

The innkeeper met us to give us our keys and the Wifi hot spot (be sure to ask for it upfront). The living room has the most comfortable couches and the back patio is just off the living room. The view is gorgeous as you sit out overlooking the Sierra Foothills as you hear the fountains on the property. Absolutely NO traffic noise! If you are sensitive to sound- this is the BnB for you! Do you love lush green grounds? look no further! Do you absolutely love fruit- most of the served fruit comes from the grounds themselves and they will give you a bag to pick fruit as you make your way up the hill to the Sierras.

BREAKFAST
The first time we stayed in 2010, the owners themselves cooked for us. Judy's FRENCH TOAST was amazing, and I was looking forward to that breakfast again. Since then they hired an Innkeeper and her breakfast was a basic egg, potato, bacon, toast, fruit, medley. When we go back, we will be asking for Judy's French toast and Quiche!
The coffee bar was quite impressive, many flavored creamers to chose from. Coffee served at 7am, breakfast at 8am. (This is the ONLY reason the place got a 4 star. If breakfast was a higher quality-it would be a 5 star)

My advice: if you are BIG on Breakfast and expect gourmet- then this is NOT the place for you! (Or, just stay here because honestly the place is gorgeous- and make your way to the SchoolHouse Restaurant for brunch/lunch to make up for it- keep reading).

Where to eat- do not deviate from this- I promise: THE SCHOOLHOUSE RESTAURANT. 8 minute drive East- best food in the area (I live 10 minutes away- I know my food around here). It is pricey- but a nice couple from SF explained that their prices are not that bad- when you compare it to SF. Point taken. Everything is phenomenal, even the tavern menu items; awesome bar and atmosphere. We are not super impressed with their desserts, but the food and draft beer choices more than makes up for it!

Overall: If you are looking for a "home" feel, good prices, a relaxing/beautiful atmosphere with a decent breakfast- this is the BnB for you! We will be returning in the fall!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Arrived right at the deadline for check in. The Manager was extra helpful and made sure we had all our questions answered and knew what we were doing prior to her leaving for the night. Breakfast was outstanding and the atmosphere was as a VIP guest in a private home. We even got a tour of the Miller house which was moved to the property 7 years ago. Definitely will be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

A quiet oasis in the midst of, well, nowhere much at all. Traveled through on business and found the welcome warm. As I've come to find is typical of B&Bs, there is that nice attention to individual needs. As a specific example, the staff provided a bucket and towels so that I could wash my (very dirty and dusty!) car -- and this was very much appreciated.

The room was large and well-appointed. Bed was comfortable. Quiet environment. Being able to pick fresh oranges from the trees nearby was also a nice surprise.

I found the communal dining set-up/area a little confusing. There were plates and dishes one could use (and a microwave/fridge), but the only place to rinse and place the dishes was in a cordoned-off kitchen area marked "private" and "no admittance." ??? That might be a problem for people who don't like to leave dirty dishes lying around while at the same time wanting to respect privacy and "house rules" -- especially when those "rules" are posted in very large and easily-readible signage!

Breakfast as an event was nice. I met several people from overseas and it was an enjoyable time to share a meal. The food was adequate, although nothing sterling. Would have loved to have seen freshly squeezed orange juice from the oranges growing less than 20 feet away, but the juice was store bought. Given the price tag for a night's stay, I would have expected a little more in that department.

Overall, a quite lovely place to stay, but lacks the finesse and sense of welcoming warmth of, for example, the Baker House in Coalinga (which I have reviewed in another post).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We were on our way from Death Valley to Sequoia and Kings Canyon NP and found this cozy B&B in Sanger. It was a great choice. We booked 1.5 hours prior to arrival and were warmly welcomed. We got the Magnolia Room which was nicely done up, really clean and neat, you cannot find a single spot that needs renovation, it's all in perfect condition. So we felt absolutely comfortable. The interior decoration with a lot of floral design might be a bit to mawkish for male guests, but was part of the romantic charm of the house. The garden was fantastic as well. It is actually really quiet at night, so you can have a sound sleep. However, sometimes other guests might be a bit noisy on the corridor...
The next morning, we really enjoyed the freshly prepared breakfast (sausages, hash browns, eggs, fresh fruit...) and decided instantly to stay for one more night :-) We had to rise early the next day, but still we got a small breakfast which was left in the fridge for us.
If you do not bother about a 1 hour drive to Sequioa & Kings Canyon NP or even 1.5 hrs to Yosemite NP, this is the perfect getaway! We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

We stayed at the Blossom Trail Bed and Breakfast, in the Miller House after our wedding. It was a beautiful home that brought to life Vicorian elegance inside and out. We had a delicious breakfast served by friendly staff. After breakfast we strolled the beautifully landscaped grounds, featuring rose gardens, blossoms, orchards, vineyards, and fountains. We would recomend this place for a romantic getaway, or a relaxing time.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blossom Trail Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blossom Trail Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2390 S. Newmark Avenue, Sanger, CA 93657
Location: United States > California > Sanger
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sanger
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blossom Trail Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.