We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtesy Inn San Simeon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtesy Inn San Simeon to your Saves list
Courtesy Inn San Simeon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9450 Castillo Drive, San Simeon, CA 93452   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very basic hotel and needs some work. Stayed here 10 days ago. Bathroom was really old with patched paint and just very tired. Did the job , though with two queen beds and was a reasonable price. I can't change the ratings on the browser at the moment, but nothing above two dots !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmac_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Aachen, Deutschland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nothing going on in San Simeon, so there is less to do except long distance beach walking. So if you´re looking for that, this is the place. If not, go ahead to Morro Bay. The Motel rooms are spacious and nice furnitured. Free WIFI, but breakfast not included. Indoor pool available! Staff is straight, but that´s okay for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbieDylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spend one night in this motel near San Simeon when on a road trip along Highway 1. The motel is located in an area with some other motels and some very (basic) restaurants. It can be a slightly depressing area and if you've the choice and can spend a little more, I recommend staying in Cambria, which is much nicer. However, Courtesy Inn was a decent place, very large room with two comfortable beds, even a view on the Pacific Ocean and all necessary amenities were present, including free wifi. Given the price we paid we were happy customers at Courtesy Inn and if you just need a basic place to stay while enroute, look no further.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I the older roadside motels and try to stay in them as often as possible. This is one of those. Our room had two large picture windows on separate walls with one of them looking towards the ocean. The room was very clean and had a king size bed and we felt very privileged. After a late visit to Hearst Castle, we were very pleased to be able to obtain a room of this quality.
Unfortunately, the exterior of the motel is quite shabby with a need for new outdoor carpeting and perhaps some more paint. But, don't be deceived by these superficial appearances. It is very good value.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DLU141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Its located near Hearst Castle, which makes it an ideal stop for highway one vacation cruisers. It is located near the beach (just cross the road), has a couple of restaurants nearby and a small shop. The room was really spaceous, althouh a bit dusty which is my only complaint. All and all, more and better than we expected. I don't agree at all with the negative comments on this priceworthy Motel with a great view!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hampus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warstein, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in a room which seems to be brand new! Everything nice and clean, abolutely nothing to complain.Free coffee and WiFi. Nice pool and rest area. We were just on our way to LA but would always stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael59-51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Lets get one thing straight, this place is a stop off between SF and LA, nothing more. It is a row of hotels and restaurants and a pretty shabby beach. This said though the hotel was nice. Quick check in and out, large room with a very comfy bed, stone age TV though but wasnt there to watch that. The bar attached was nice, had a kareoke event going on and some of the locals turned up who were nothing but friendly and nice. Would i stay here again? No. But thats only because i would drive on the extra few miles to San Luis Obispo.

There was also a good restaurant straight opposite on the other side of the road but the name escapes me now, its nest to the best western on the end of the row.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Simeon
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cavalier Oceanfront Resort
0.3 mi away
The Morgan at San Simeon - A Broughton Hotel
0.1 mi away
Days Inn San Simeon
Days Inn San Simeon
#6 of 10 in San Simeon
3.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn San Simeon
Quality Inn San Simeon
#10 of 10 in San Simeon
3.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.1 mi away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#7 of 10 in San Simeon
3.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtesy Inn San Simeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtesy Inn San Simeon

Address: 9450 Castillo Drive, San Simeon, CA 93452
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Simeon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Courtesy Inn San Simeon 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtesy Inn San Simeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtesy Inn San Simeon Hotel San Simeon
Courtesy Hotel San Simeon
Courtesy San Simeon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing