We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwich” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sebastian's Store

Sebastian's Store
442 Slo San Simeon Rd, San Simeon, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in San Simeon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We had the turkey sandwich and burger both were very good, only problem with the burger is while the bun was good it was much bigger than the burger itself. Ingredients were fresh food came out fast, there is even wine tasting. Great for a quick bite if you beat the crowds like we did.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    10
    10
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gahanna, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Sandwich Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Can't beat the food. The price was great, the food was great, and a whole lotta food. It is right by the beach, so you can eat right there or take it down to the beach for a nice picnic.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frazier Park, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Expect a wait, but yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Cannot complain about Hearst Ranch beef! Delicious & worth the wait. Do the wine tasting after your meal, too.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's ALL Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I'm a local regular at Sebastian's grill and all you have to do is read the reviews here, it's ALL good!

Beware there are crowds who *may* possibly show up from Tour busses as the turn off to the Store is right at the entrance to Hearst Castle. However, that's kind of rare, as in, I have never actually seen a busload of peeps... But just be warned, the wait could be at least 20-30 min., just to order, and then another 20 min. to actually receive your food.

My suggestion: get a friend to grab a table, order, then pick up a glass of fabulous wine from the Hearst Winery Tasting Room located in the same room. The food is *definitely* worth the wait, patio dining is sublime, dog friendly, and wine just makes it such a unique experience!

And a final tip: They are only open 11am - 4pm, Wed-Sun ~ so if you wait until about 2pm to stop by, the wait for food is considerably less.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This was the best hamburger and probably biggest one I've ever eaten in my life. The meat, which comes from the Hearst Estate (as I understand it) was unbelievably delicious. The onion rings were great as well. The line was not that long and we ordered and got our burger in less than a half hour. The prices were very, very reasonable. I personally would not get anything but the smallest burger, and even that can be shared with another human being. I took half back to L.A. in my cooler. When we were done we did some wine tasting next door. I will definitely be coming here every time I pass that area. They also have vegetarian options in case you are not a meat eater.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastian's Store also viewed

San Simeon, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Simeon, San Luis Obispo County
San Simeon, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Sebastian's Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sebastian's Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.