We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice oceanview rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Breeze Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Breeze Inn to your Saves list
Sea Breeze Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9065 Hearst Drive, San Simeon, CA 93452   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice oceanview rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

From the outside the motel is'nt very attractive, but the inside is a suprise. Nice spacious and totally renovated room with a nice kingsize bed. The room and bathroom are very clean, but the towels are a bit thin. From your room you can watch the sunset!. In the room you have TV, coffee/tea making and a fridge. The walls are a bit thin so you can hear the neighbors, but luckily we had quit ones! Check-inn was quick, breakfast was very simple (better take it somewhere else). The motel is at the end off a strip with only motels/hotels but in easy distance from the few shops and restaurants. We stayed in room #124 at the 2nd floor. Because of the thin walls it's maybe better If you ask for a room at the corner!!
This motel is a very good deal for the price!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at a corner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    125
    63
    13
    15
See reviews for
63
128
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Downey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This place is great, affordable, and comfortable! We had a view of the ocean, the king sized bed was really comfortable, and the room itself was spacious and very clean. They offer free wifi, except it was down the weekend we were there, but it was ok because we really didn't need it. Our room had a mini fridge, a microwave, a coffee maker, an iron with ironing board, and a large flat screen tv with basic cable. We definitely recommend this place!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here with my cousin on our way to the Hearst castle last March 2011. The place has a nice location. We were on the 2nd floor so coming out from our room, we're greated by the view of the sea. Good place for the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia Washington
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Less than $80.00 got us a surprisingly comfortable king size bed after a long drive from Carmel. Spent about 10 hours there but slept well. Typical tired old cheap hotel room with a bed spread you wouldn't want to shine a black light on so once we tossed it aside we were surprised to find a comfortable bed. The rest was forgettable but it did its job of providing us a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here on a trip up the coast and stopped here to see Hearst Castle (5 minutes away). Not much to do in the area but enjoy each others company. Really nice, clean, big room. Free parking, free wifi, free breakfast and great free view of the ocean, and sleeping to the sound of the surf. Walked down to the beach and had a great time. People complain about the free breakfast of cereal, pastries and juice but it was the same as the buffet at our next 2 hotels, one was 175$ a night and the other was 400$ a night. Sea Breeze was a real bargain, Great staff and they let us check in early. We'll be back, soon I hope.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We found this hotel by chance and were very pleasantly surprised. We got there after dark and from the outside it looked like your regular roadside motel, but we found it to be better than other motels along highway 1.

The room was very clean and spacious, and the shower was big and comfortable. The reception staff were friendly and nice. There's free WiFi and breakfast (which we didn't try), and I think that the only comment I have is that it was a bit noisy (perhaps bad isolation between rooms).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Clean and comfortable motel for a one night stay. Not a lot going on in the area after dark but then all we needed was somewhere to rest our heads after a day on Big Sur. My only advice would be to book direct as it's considerably cheaper than using the price comparison sites here on Trip Advisor. Saved over $100 by going direct.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Inn

Address: 9065 Hearst Drive, San Simeon, CA 93452
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Simeon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in San Simeon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Breeze Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Hotel San Simeon
Sea Breeze Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Breeze Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.