We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, but has the motion sensor-deactivated AC that I despise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of San Ramon Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added San Ramon Marriott to your Saves list
San Ramon Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 Bishop Drive, San Ramon, CA 94583   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in San Ramon
Draper, UT
Level Contributor
144 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, but has the motion sensor-deactivated AC that I despise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is actually a very mice hotel, just as you'd expect from Marriott. It's clean, nicely appointed and the linens and bedding are of good quality. However, the motion-sensor controlled thermostat sucks. I awoke several times during the night drenched in sweat because the AC shut off while I slept - talk about ruining a good night's sleep! So I will not stay here again, because I value my sleep.

Room Tip: stay at a hotel that doesn't use the motion sensor controlled thermostats
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Regret that we were not able to provide 100% satisfaction during your stay. Although the air conditioning turns on again when the temperature is not at selected setting, we do understand preference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    92
    42
    12
    16
See reviews for
43
32
17
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Arrived late on Monday evening and the Valet took care of the car. I self parked for the next 3 days. The resturaunt could have had a little more for dinner on their menu but I was hungry and the staff did prepare a good burger at the bar for me. One thing, when the bill came, I noticed I was charged for Valet parking for my entire stay which wasn't true, when i checked out, the front desk quickly removed the valet charges and remedied the bill.The hotel staff there was very helpful and friendly. Housekeeping was exceptional. I will likely return here if business needs deem necessary.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Regret that you had to spend time correcting the parking charges. Will review the parking issue with respective areas to make certain that the process is being adhered to. Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Alright, they charge for guest parking? Seriously, who does that? Worse than that, they charged us for 3 nights of parking when we only stayed for ONE NIGHT. Furthermore, they charged us a rate different than what we were guaranteed for our wedding party. We called the front desk to dispute the charge, and they couldn't even explain why we were charged that. Then they had the gall to tell me that I should call the credit card company to dispute the claim. Are you serious? Fix the problem you caused!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We take pride in the way we conduct business and welcome the opportunity to research and satisfy your claim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I went for the Scottish Highland Games last weekend. The trip started off poorly, but the great customer service I received at the hotel and the genuine caring from the staff Vanessa Sean Brian and Lelani took my experience from barely bearable to redeemed and accomplished. Have not encountered a better staff in years.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing the outstanding service provided by our associates. I will share your feedback with our team in a continuous effort to commend those who excel in guest service. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I got what I expected from Marriott a nice clean room with nicely appointed amenities and very good service. From start to finish everything was very nice , check-in to check out. unfortunately I was only there for one night and could not enjoy all the hotel had to offer. If ever I am back in the area I would definitely stay here! Keep it up! I will be back...see ya soon ...califaz

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We appreciate the time you set aside to post such kind comments and are glad to have met your expectations with the commitment and quality for which Marriott is known.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed here for 8 nights for business. Very clean, nice location and friendly staff. However, I was surprised at the hours for services at this hotel. I arrived after a very long flight around 10:00pm local time. No room service after 10 and no bar food. What? Had to make a trip to target to get some grub. The bar also has last call at 11 which was really frustrating when connecting with some new work contacts.

So pleasant stay but stuff shuts down way too early.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We truly appreciate and thank you for your kind comments. Regret that our property does not have a demand for extended hours of service but we do provide freshly made sandwiches and salads at our gift shop for our late arrivals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Over the last 3 years I've probably stayed in this property 5 maybe 6 times. There is a Residence Inn just a few blocks away and also a Courtyard just on the other side of the interstate, but I normally stay here due to the location. It backs up to a business park and is right beside a shopping area you could walk to. The actuallly building is standard Marriott that you can find in 100's of locations. Rooms are good sized, they are clean, building is a little dated, but kept up rather well, and the folks at the front desk have always been pleasant and easy to work with. Its a little hard to find the first time as it is kind of tucked away behind the shopping center. One of the best parts of the hotel is the upkeep on the grounds. It is clear that they spend a lot of time on it, the flowers are always fresh looking and the trees are huge and provide lots of shade. Most Marriotts don't have outside property quite this nice.

If you have access to the concierge lounge, it is very nice and appointed well and the morning breakfast and evening snacks are always fresh and vary from day to day. Unlike some other Marriotts it is normally staffed appropriately and for the most part don't run out of things.

Is it perfect? No its not. There are some small things that could be done better. For example the parking is rather silly using a gated system where you have to swip your room key to get in and out and in this area it is also rather silly to charge for non-valet parking. If this bothers you go down the street to the Residence Inn or the Courtyard. Also considering you can walk over to the shopping area and find good coffee and reasonbly priced food, its not real smart to not compete. By that I mean offering complementary coffee to keep folks in the hotel and such. Food is rather steeply priced and its easy to find alternatives. With a few management tweaks this property could be elevated a bit.

Would I stay here again? Yes most probably. I do like the location and the property grounds a lot. If I need to watch the cost a little there are other options very close.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramongm, General Manager at San Ramon Marriott, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your valuable comments and suggestions. It is honest feedback from our guests that allows us to improve the level of service and condition of our facility. The San Ramon Marriott looks forward to the opportunity of serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ramon
1.2 mi away
HYATT house San Ramon
HYATT house San Ramon
#1 of 8 in San Ramon
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn San Ramon
Residence Inn San Ramon
#3 of 8 in San Ramon
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - East
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Ramon - Bishop Ranch - West
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Ramon Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Ramon Marriott

Address: 2600 Bishop Drive, San Ramon, CA 94583
Location: United States > California > San Ramon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in San Ramon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Ramon Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your San Ramon Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ramon Marriott Hotel San Ramon
Marriott San Ramon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Ramon Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.