We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmest service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18090 San Ramon Valley Blvd, San Ramon, CA 94583   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in San Ramon
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Warmest service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Updated Courtyard with more less standard rooms. That is to say, standard issue Marriott: somewhat small yet well-appointed rooms, solid lobby amenities, and a bistro that has a limited (albeit tasty) menu.

The hotel is convenient to the highway, and to many food & convenience shopping options. Bed was comfortable, TV was modern flat-screen, and the bathroom/vanity was clean and appropriate.

In other words, everything by the Marriott playbook.
The real difference-maker in this property was the overwhelming abundance of warm service. Every single staffer I met was engaged, friendly and truly looking to provide an excellent experience. For a regular road-warrior, that REALLY stands out. Nicely done!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramon1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello:

Thank you so much for taking time out to recognize our staff here at the Courtyard by Marriott - San Ramon. I will be sure to share your comments with our team, as they try very hard every day to make our guests experience a positive one.

We hope to see you back here again soon!

Linda Robles
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott - San Ramon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    48
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
16
11
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights due to business trip. Friendly staffs but not the bartender. Big room space and very clean toilet. Had a quality sleep over there. Less choice of breakfast but overalls is good. The place is way far from town so is quite but is very convenient due to there are stores around it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramon1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello:

Thank you so much for your kind review regarding the Courtyard by Marriott - San Ramon. I truly appreciate you taking time out of your schedule to recognize our employees. We all work very hard to make sure each guest experience is a great one. Our associates do take pride in their work as they know how important you are to our success.

I hope that you will find your way back here to San Ramon again someday! Thanks again for the review.

Linda Robles
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott - San Ramon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

pros: friendly staff, comfy beds, clean, quiet. good sbacks and breakfast. I really enjoyed the grounds.
cons: small rooms, no jackuzzi, a little over price for simple hotel.
I wish I would had stayed at the Residence Inn, Pleasenton.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramon1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello:

Thank you so much for taking time out to write a review regarding the Courtyard by Marriott - San Ramon. I am glad that you found our hotel to have such positive "Pros," and I also do understand that a Courtyard may not completely fit all traveler's needs. That is what is so great about Marriott. We have a hotel, such as the Residence Inn, to fit every traveler's need.

I know that you mentioned the Residence Inn - Pleasanton, but we also have a Residence Inn in San Ramon if you have the need to be back in this area again.

I do want to thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. We appreciate it!

Linda Robles
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott - San Ramon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel is certainly one of the most welcoming hotels that I have stayed in for a long time. All the staff, from the manager to the chamber maid, are very friendly and go the extra mile to ensure your stay is pleasant. The amenities available make for a stress free stay and especially the airline check in computer takes a lot of hassle out of getting to the airport. I recommend this hotel and continue to stay there

Room Tip: Request a room in the front of the hotel. The rear is adjacent to the freeway but is adequately soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramon1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello:

Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review on the Courtyard by Marriott - San Ramon. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. Our team here works very hard to make a difference with our guests, as they know how important you are to our success. We do appreciate you choosing our hotel, and we hope to se you back here again soon!

Linda Robles
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott - San Ramon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

All Pros:
Free parking
Friendly, smiling employees (front desk agent, server at bistro, housekeeper)
Sparkling clean room
Paul Mitchell shampoo, conditioner & body lotion
Attractive room design & furnishings
Great lighting and electrical outlet placement
Firm mattress and perfect weight bed coverings
Quiet room facing San Ramon Valley Blvd.
Nice neighborhood, convenient to many shops & restaurants
Can't wait to return. Good job Courtyard!

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the truck delivery area facing the 680 freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramon1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello:

Thank you so much for taking time out to write such a terrific review regarding the Courtyard by Marriott - San Ramon. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team, as they truly take so much pride in their jobs everyday. They truly will be pleased to hear that their dedication and efforts have paid off.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you back here again soon!

Linda Robles
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott - San Ramon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Arrived late and left early to go to Yosemite. Bed was nice, air worked, bathroom fine, and it was clean. It has a pool and fitness center that we didnt use. Treated politely and quickly at check-in and did not eat there. The hotel is located on a strip with other hotels and fast food joints and a Walgreens where we bought our water and snacks for our trip. Was a quiet Friday night, I guess, because we slept soundly. Another thing, someone wrote in review they paid for wifi and parking. We didn't. It stated for free and it was. I'm very particular about parking charges. That's always a selling point for me when I travel for fun. Would stay again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramon1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello:

Thank you so much for taking time out to write a review regarding the Courtyard by Marriott - San Ramon. You are correct, we do not charge for parking, and we do have free internet with a paid increased bandwidth option. The prior guest was referring to our Marriott in San Ramon. I do appreciate you mentioning our convenient location, clean hotel and polite staff. We do work very hard to make sure each guest experience is a positive one.

Please come back and visit us again if you are in the area!

Sincerely,

Linda Robles
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott - San Ramon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location was great. It was just minutes from my family members house that I was visiting. The room was a bit small, but it was clean and everything was in working order. The lobby looked just like every other Courtyard, so it was consistent with what I was used to.

They provided me with two very small bottles of water and had a price tag on the larger bottle of water in the room.

The beg was comfortable and the A/C worked.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanramon1, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello:

Thank you so much for taking time out to write a response on Trip Advisor regarding the Courtyard by Marriott - San Ramon. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit here. We are a hotel that you can certainly count on in the San Ramon area. Our team here is very customer service focused, and they really take pride in their jobs and this hotel. I am pleased that you were able to spend time with us.

We hope that you visit the area again and choose our hotel as your "home away from home!"

Sincerely,

Linda Robles
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott - San Ramon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon

Address: 18090 San Ramon Valley Blvd, San Ramon, CA 94583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Ramon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in San Ramon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Ramon Hotel San Ramon
Courtyard San Ramon
San Ramon Courtyard
San Ramon Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott San Ramon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.