We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 McInnis Parkway, San Rafael, CA 94903   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Spring stays from $149
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in San Rafael
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last week, clean and nice. Too pricey for what you get, but still best option in San Rafael. Breakfast very good, happy hour was not impressive. Draft beer served in warm rocks glass. Other embassy suites have always offered cold pints

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Embassy Suites - San Rafael. We are delighted to hear that your stay was positive and that you appreciated all our amenities and hotel comforts. We look forward in being of service during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    193
    127
    57
    24
See reviews for
226
132
30
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A wonderful place to stay to travel thru Marin, also a great place to enjoy people watching, and just enjoying a night out, the mgrs. reception is great, the koi pond is exciting. If you have kids, better than a kids park/

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Embassy Suites - San Rafael. We are delighted to hear that your stay was positive and that you appreciated all our amenities and hotel comforts. We look forward in being of service during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hudson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is very accommodating and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is great with a nice size buffet and made to order selections. It is located right next to everything and access to 101 but still has that separation from the hustle of the downtown. I workout every night I stay there and the gym is more than sufficient to accommodate my fitness program.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Embassy Suites - San Rafael. We are delighted to hear that your stay was positive and that you appreciated all our amenities and hotel comforts. We look forward in being of service during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

A pretty and comfortable hotel with an excellent breakfast, comfy clean quiet room with all amenities and helpful service throughout. And wifi is free if you are an HHonors member. We never got to the indoor pool, but everyone who did seemed to have fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We are extremely pleased that you had a positive experiance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south windsor, ct
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have very high standards for everything -- but could find nothing to complain about. All the staff were gracious, friendly and helpful. The suite was spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet was incredible, with a huge variety of delicious food, including omelets made to order by the most cheerful, charming chef ever!

The location is ideal -- close to everything tourists and business travelers would need or enjoy. It's 2 minutes away from the Marin County building designed by Frank Lloyd Wright, so for legal business, it's very convenient. A nice shopping mall is also minutes away, as well as many amazing restaurants.

Before I arrived, the banquet manager graciously helped me plan a banquet luncheon so I could host about 10 friends who still live in the area. The luncheon was perfect, and we all had a wonderful time in our private, quiet room. The food was excellent -- we enjoyed the trendy, international meal.

I look forward to going back here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
We’re happy to learn that you had a satisfying experience with us and that the staff members you encountered provided you exceptional service. We look forward in being of service during your next visit to the SF area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I am so pleased by our stay at the embassy suites. It is such a great value. I traveled with my family and there was so much room in the suite. The breakfast on the morning was first class ,omelets made to order and a huge dining area. I'm the evening drinks and snacks to 730 pm. The drive to the city was about 12 miles and was not a big deal. I give the place five stars as it was great. No negatives here.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for your positive recommendation of the Embassy Suites San Rafael. We’re thrilled that our accommodations your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hotel was similar to other Embassy Suites, but rooms were a little outdated and initially musty smelling. We had a suite with a bedroom with two queen beds and a separate living room with a full sized but somewhat lumpy sofa bed. (I cut my finger on the loose metal strapping while unfolding the sofa bed, so beware). The rooms were large and had a tv in the living room and bedroom, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, ironing board, and hair dryer. There was a sink in the bathroom and the kitchenette. There was no free Wi-Fi in the room which was a little inconvenient, but there is a computer room on the ground floor that was available. The complimentary breakfasts are always a nice bonus with made-to-order omelets, country potatoes, pancakes, French toast, fresh fruit, and various breads and cereals. We took advantage of the small indoor pool and the hot tub with jets was terrific! Unlike other Embassy Suites where we've stayed, this hotel didn't seem as crowded at breakfast, the pool, and checking in and out (which was a plus). It was a bit of a slog getting to the hotel from San Francisco and visiting family in Santa Rosa, so the location wasn't convenient for us. The hotel itself was sort of isolated, but there was a nice pond with geese and a cool building designed by Frank Lloyd Wright close by as well as some grocery stores, restaurants, and a shopping mall within a short drive away. All in all, not the best Embassy Suites that we've stayed at, but perfectly functional for our family and I'd still recommend it if you're not bothered by a little outdated decor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Embassy Suites San Rafael. We are delighted to hear that your overall stay was positive and appreciated the feedback you mentioned concerning the hotels condition, that we hope to improve upon in the near future.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and it would be a pleasure to have you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center

Address: 101 McInnis Parkway, San Rafael, CA 94903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > San Rafael
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in San Rafael
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / San Rafael
Embassy Suites San Rafael
San Rafael Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.