We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 McInnis Parkway, San Rafael, CA 94903   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Marin from just $189
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in San Rafael
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I went to the restaurant 101 grill for dinner. I really liked the food and service i enjoyed it. I would like to appreciate cooks a lady and an Indian guy for excellent food and behavior. Good job guys keep it up.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Embassy Suites - San Rafael. We are delighted to hear that your stay was positive and that you appreciated all our amenities and hotel comforts. We look forward in being of service during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    201
    138
    61
    25
See reviews for
239
139
31
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Excellent and helpful staff. Great big comfortable rooms ! No noise from outside rooms. Fantastic Breakfast menu and items. Fantastic Shower and water pressure to start the day. Indoor pool is unbelievable ! Foyer and Lobby clean and refreshing ! Car is safe and secure in parking lot ! Fantastic stay at a reasonable price. If you don't stay here and go elsewhere you will kick yourself for not and always regret it !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjdrios, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Embassy Suites - San Rafael. We are delighted to hear that your stay was positive and that you appreciated all our amenities and hotel comforts. We look forward in being of service during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Nikki. who works at the front desk, is a blessing to Embassy Suites. She genuinely cares about every person she checks in and throughout their stay. If there's something wrong, she'll make it right as long as it's within in her power to do so. She always remembers me by name which shows I'm just not another person checking in. Every Embassy Suites should have an employee like Nikki.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed in this property about 15 years ago, then again in January 2014. Nice staff. Restaurant reasonably priced, food decent quality for a hotel. The guest suites do not appear to have been updated in quite a while. My suite smelled as if it had been smoked in regularly through the years and was in need to fresh wall coverings and textiles to remove the odor.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Frankly I don't like Embassy Suites hotels - it's not their fault, I have spent too much of my life at boring conferences in various locations of theirs. This one reminded my of my very first Embassy Suites stay in Florida 30 years ago, the building is certainly tired. And it's literally in the middle of nowhere - surrounded by huge vacant blocks. You'd be mad to stay here without a car, I thought to myself as I walked through the jungle-like long grass alongside the empty road! So, having set up this review to sound like a huge complaint - it was delightful! The staff went out of their way to be helpful, you'd think each of them owned the place. The shuttle bus driver was lovely, as were the numerous people staffing reception, the bar and breakfast area. All of them seemed to have a genuine interest in their customers, and remembered me from one day to the next. Having come in with low expectations I was so pleased to be proved wrong! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,GA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a great place for the business traveler! The accommodations are roomy and comfortable. The free breakfast is cook to order and very well done by a friendly staff. I have had several room service dinners and the food is very good with prompt service! The location is perfect with a great walking or running trail close by. I will plan to stay here again and again when I work in town!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat S, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review of our property. As a business traveler, the ample room of our suites combined with the Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Evening Reception do set us a part from other hotels, so thank you for expressing that in your review. I also want to thank you for sharing your thoughts relative to our overall food and in particuliar, Room Service, as many times people tend to shy away from hotel food. Our Grille 101 (inclusive of Room Service), offers delicious food and is becoming more and more popular within the community as well, so I am glad that you enjoyed it. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seekonk, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This hotel is well situated with excellent access to the Convention Center. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is near the 101 but just far enough away for it to be quiet in the evening - no road noise.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat S, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are seeing more and more guests choosing our property due to our great location and easy accessibility to/from HIghway 101. Being nestled between San Francisco and Wine Country truly does make us a great choice and option. Thank you for echoing that in your review. It was nice to read that you found the staff to be friendly and that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center

Address: 101 McInnis Parkway, San Rafael, CA 94903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > San Rafael
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in San Rafael
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / San Rafael
Embassy Suites San Rafael
San Rafael Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.