We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Italian food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Arrivederci

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Arrivederci
11 G St, San Rafael, CA 94901-2722
415-453-6427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 212 restaurants in San Rafael
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We visited Cafe Arrivederci today for the first time, and we will be delighted to return again. Our family had pasta, pizza, veal and chicken and every dish was delicious and beautifully presented. It may not be the best place for small children, but the quality of the food is well worth the price of a babysitter.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    21
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great service, great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

By chance stopped here and was impressed with the kind, gracious service and delicious food. Loved loved the capellini pomodoro.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
1 review
“Consistently Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great carpaccio, and pizzas, and you could blind pick any pasta dish on the menu and be happy. Portions are huge. Best pasta in cream sauce, and the most decadent Spaghetti Cabonoara ever. Service is good too. There.s one dippy waitress, sweet but forgetful so I can forgive that. Overall a great place to dine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice, homey Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is one of the better Italian restaurants I've been to in Marin. Growing up in an Italian family, I'm picky! We come here frequently and have never has a bad meal. Good service, nice atmosphere (I like the outside seating in the summer...very romantic), what is not to like?

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I grew up in a real Italian household and I am picky about Italian food. Gnocchi is one of my measuring sticks, and the gnocchi was delicious here. Just the right texture, and not sauced too heavily. Our party of six had a lovely dinner. We'll be back in a couple weeks to celebrate our son's college graduation; we've already reserved one of the private rooms.

Oh and...nice original paintings throughout the restaurant!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Arrivederci also viewed

San Rafael, Marin County
 
San Rafael, Marin County
San Rafael, Marin County
 

Been to Cafe Arrivederci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Arrivederci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.