We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 North Bayshore Boulevard, San Mateo, CA 94401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in San Mateo
Waianae
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Small and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This Hotel was small and very comfortable. The rooms was very nice. The Breakfast was the Winner for me... Instead of me making breakfast for my kids, they could go to the lobby and make there own! It was not your basic continental breakfast, they had the works.... My kids learned how to use a waffle maker!!! LOL.. There was no pool, but because it was cold, we didn't care! My kids love the hot tub! The only thing I didn't like about the rooms was there was no security locks/blocks for the windows. We were on the 4th floor and my kids could open the windows all the way. That spooked me out. So my kids were not allowed by the windows. I'll stay at this hotel again...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    198
    59
    27
    20
See reviews for
144
116
35
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great curb appeal, nicely appointed rooms, decent breakfast. Also nice location near SFO airport. Only downside is that there's no pool and the hot tub is outside in an ally like area and was way too hot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Room is very nice and clean. The location is good about 20 mins drive to San Francisco. It is just off the Freeway. I am a a bit fussy about the noise level. But the noise is tolerable even if the room is nearer the freeway.
There is no on site restaurant but there is a grill bar about 5 minutes walking in the nearby holiday inn.
The price is good if stay multiple nights.
The interior decoration is the golf theme. Is it because there is golf course nearby?

In the overall, It is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Loved the hotel and proximity to areas we were interested in. Freeway access was a bit of a nightmare. Staff very helpful with providing information about local restaurants and giving directions. I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was a definite plus!


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our recent family vacation to the San Francisco area was made even more delightful by our choice in hotel! Very conveniently located to get to the city easily but in a quite neighborhood. Great running path along Coyote Point and the bay. Very clean hotel and comfy beds. Having a very hot hot tub was also a welcome surprise. We loved the breakfast options and the staff was fantastic! We will definitely make this hotel our first choice the next time we are in the area!!!

Room Tip: The fourth floor was nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, NV
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Rooms were very clean. Service was great. The location was only about 4 miles from the San Mateo Events Center where the SF Flower show was held. They put us in a quiet room as requested far from traffic, however we could hear the people on either side of us in the night. On one side there was a person snoring so loud, you could hear it thru the wall. On the other night were some inconsiderate people laughing out load very late at night. I am almost positive the hotel was not fully booked. I don't understand why they put everyone in adjoining rooms when they could put them in every other room and everyone could get a good nights sleep. It would be nice if hotels paid a little more during construction and used better sound insullation between rooms. It would also be nice if hotels offered at least one soft (feather/down or synthetic type down pillow) per bed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn

Address: 480 North Bayshore Boulevard, San Mateo, CA 94401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Mateo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Mateo
#2 Business Hotel in San Mateo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, safe and affordable accommodation near San Francisco airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Coyote Point Hotel San Mateo
Best Western San Mateo
San Mateo Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Coyote Point Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.