We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesecake Factory

Cheesecake Factory
60 31st, Hillsdale Shopping Mall, San Mateo, CA 94403
650-638-0310
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 361 Restaurants in San Mateo
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Minden, Nevada
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were visiting our son and his girlfriend who live in the area. We decided to go to The Cheesecake Factory for dinner. We have eaten at several of their locations, but this was our first time at this one. We waited a while, but it was a busy Saturday night. We had a good dinner and excellent service. The waitress was the best!! She made our evening so much fun. We will definitely visit this location again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    11
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good food, long wait. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This Cheesecake Factory is no different from any other. Expect to wait at lunchtime and 5:30-8. I wish they would build these places bigger. They never seem to have enough room for all the people that want to eat there.

The food is consistently good (love the Thai lettuce wraps that are big enough for a whole meal). The staff is very attentive and pleasant.

If you've been to Cheesecake Factory somewhere else, you already know what to expect. This is a good thing. Oh, dulce de leche Cheescake. Wow!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food, looonnnng waits for tables”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place is always extra crowded with long waits for tables. Once seated, the service is good and the food is surprisingly good for a chain. Good place to take a family, but I wouldn't consider this for a special occasion. Loud noise and loud decor.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“There's a reason for the long waits!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Cheesecake Factory never disappoints. I was
traveling with my sister and she had never been to a cheesecake factory before. I warned her there would be at least an hour wait however we were seated immediately even at 5:30 on a Saturday night. The menu is so large it is overwhelming. We had the hot spinach and cheese dip as an appetizer that we both found very disappointing as it lacked flavor. We also had the Mexican lettuce wrap tacos and the skinny vegetable salad. The lettuce wraps are a must try however I was disappointed with the salad. The greens were overwhelming and the salad lacked balance. For dessert we had the lemon cello and the caramel pecan turtle cheesecake. The lemon cello is a must try and the cheesecake was very good but I've had better flavors such as the Dutch apple and cookie dough. Even if you're too full for dessert getting it to go is an absolute must. After all it is the Cheesecake Factory!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place, but crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent food, not huge portions. Can be very loud as it is a popular place. Doesn't accept reservations unless a group.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.