We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st anniversary Weekend... beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CordeValle, A Rosewood Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added CordeValle, A Rosewood Resort to your Saves list
CordeValle, A Rosewood Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 CordeValle Club Dr., San Martin, CA 95046 (Formerly Lodge at CordeValle)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Martin
Certificate of Excellence
Los Gatos, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“1st anniversary Weekend... beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The staff was very helpful in my surprise of this stay for my wife. We had a plan A and a plan B and the hotel helped me plan both options.

Choose a bungalow, they are so awesome.
In room dining is a must. Il Vigneto is a definite must as well. We were treated so well at EVERY turn even though we didn't bring a Bentley.

Cost is high, but service is five star all the way. You will enjoy the visit.

Room Tip: book a Bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    24
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
84
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This golf resort has only 41 rooms and they treat guests like royalty. We are not golfers but the course is beautiful and hosts the popular Fry Classic in the Fall. Located in Silicon Valley between San Jose and Morgan Hill, this rural resort is easy off the freeway but you feel like you are miles away from the hustle of life. The rooms are spacious with 5 star appointments and the resturaunt and bar are also wonderful. Can't say enought about Cordevalle. Nothing here for kids but it is an adult joy.

Room Tip: On the golf course of course. Don't worry about distance. They will pick you up in electric cart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

In the Santa Clara wine country this a spectacular 5 star resort. There is a lovely spa on the property and if the destination was not enough, the wineries around the property makes the location a perfect one.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

I had no idea this small, excellent resort was so close to Silicon Valley. Just 30 mins from San Jose, 1 hour from San Francisco. Gorgeous accommodations and views and a great PGA-class golf course. Super friendly staff, comfortable bungalows and nice rooms. Loved having a fireplace in my room that I could start with a light switch. The food was good and there were ample running trails on the property too. Would make a great quick getaway from the hustle and bustle of the Bay Area. Good for exec retreats too. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was part of a family group at Cordevalle and the experience from start to finish was incredible. The grounds are truly amazing and the staff well trained, as you would expect from Rosewood. With just 45 rooms, it was like a little jewel box, with almost everything taken care of. In particular, the front door and valet teams were wonderful. Name recognition whenever they could, etc. Female pool attendant was great, male spa attendant a little gruff and too direct. Great golf course, pool, winery and tennis facilities too. Incredible.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I just returned from a business meeting held at this resort for 4 days. What an incredible place. The rooms are all private Villas with private patios and views. Very quite and relaxing as well as upscale as any Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton I have stayed at. The rooms are appointed very luxuriously and clean with turn down service nightly. The golf course was impeccable, every trap, fairway, green and tee box were in absolute perfect condition. No cars are allowed up to the rooms so they transport you in golf carts which keeps the noise down as well. Deer roam close by and you can only hear red tailed hawks during the day. This will be one of my personal favorites to come back to annually. There is a winery at the top of the hill that has incredible wine and dinner for events also.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

What a beautiful place. From the time you step out of the car you are treated like royalty. Staff is very friendly and attentive to all your needs. We were so delighted with our first trip we came back the next week. The bungalows are gorgeous with a terrific view of most of the golf course. Golf was challenging but a lot of fun. Having the caddie made it more enjoyable. Both times we booked the golf package. Price is a little high but well worth it. We will be back again and hopefully soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to CordeValle, A Rosewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CordeValle, A Rosewood Resort

Address: 1 CordeValle Club Dr., San Martin, CA 95046 (Formerly Lodge at CordeValle)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Martin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — CordeValle, A Rosewood Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of California's Santa Cruz Mountains, CordeValle is a luxury retreat in an extraordinary setting between San Jose and the Monterey Peninsula. The resort is infused with country club charm and superb amenities including a luxury spa and 7,169-yard championship golf course by legendary designer Robert Trent Jones, Jr. Clos La Chance, the on-site winery and vineyard, offers guests the opportunity to experience California's famed wine country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your CordeValle, A Rosewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordevalle, a Rosewood Hotel San Martin
Cordevalle a Rosewood Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CordeValle, A Rosewood Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.