We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse experience!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited San Marcos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited San Marcos to your Saves list
Ramada Limited San Marcos
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   517 San Marcos Boulevard, San Marcos, CA 92069   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in San Marcos
Fresno, California
1 review
“Worse experience!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last night it was horrible we were awoken at about 3am by a lady saying she needed help crying screaming that some guy had a gun very frightening I call the front desk explained what happened... I told them I was scared for my life they didn't offer to change me rooms a discount for future days we left at that moment!! I asked to speak to the owner they said he wouldn't call me it was a horrible horrible experience pay an extra buck or two stay somewhere else!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, Manager at Ramada Limited San Marcos, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear, NatalieRamirez

I am sorry to hear about your experience unfortunately there were no other complaints and we did have officers check the entire property and cameras. For the inconvenience we did offer you a discount and unfortunately you didn’t accept it, but we do take each comment very seriously. We hope your next experience is better.

Best Wishes,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    53
    67
    36
    35
See reviews for
79
34
38
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hesperia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I made reservations for a King size bed. When we checked in they first tried to give us a full size bed. I refused and said we specifically requested King with Handicap friendly. Front desk said sorry we can only give you a queen that was extremely difficult to meanuver with a walker. So I had to get around with out it in the room

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, Manager at Ramada Limited San Marcos, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear, Myrian R
We thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are sorry the room was not satisfying for you but all our Handicap rooms have one single bed. Next time your in town just give us a call to make your next reservation, and feel free to ask us questions about the rooms and we will be happy to answer them.
Best wishes,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Rooms are clean, quiet and a reasonable price. Breakfast offered in the morning is a nice perk. Front desk staff very efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasm, Manager at Ramada Limited San Marcos, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear, Sharon R N

We are content that your stay was gratified, we appreciate your feedback on your stay and we are gleeful that you were satisfied with our service; we hope to see you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited San Marcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Marcos

Address: 517 San Marcos Boulevard, San Marcos, CA 92069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Marcos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in San Marcos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited San Marcos 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited San Marcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited San Marcos Hotel San Marcos
Ramada San Marcos
San Marcos Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited San Marcos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.