We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Curry and Much More!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curry and More

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Curry and More
113 S Las Posas Rd, Ste 111, San Marcos, CA 92078
(760) 736-4540
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 186 Restaurants in San Marcos
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Diego
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Curry and Much More!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is some of the best Indian Food that I have stumbled upon since moving from Washington, DC. I will definitely be adding this restaurant to my list of places to frequent, even though it is an hour from where I live. Well worth the drive.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brahmapur, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Stumbled upon this great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were on our way to San Diego and took a detour to have lunch here .
The food was wonderful and very nicely presented.
The food was fresh and nicely cooked !!
We asked them to make the shrimp biryani as less spicy as possible -- and wow they did just that !
( I have found many restaurants not able to follow this )

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Love the food here, nice atmosphere, lots of vegetarian choices, good service. All is a crazy "strip mall" area. Parking by the door is sometimes not possible as there's a lot of places in this shopping center but that's about the only negative I've experienced there.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“In a hurry for some curry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've not had this great of Indian food in a long, long time and what a delight to know that I can get the same best Indian food here in southern california as I did out east coast. I ordered from their vegetarian menu- and their Aloo gobhi curry made with fresh cauliflower and potatoes sauteed in a ginger tomato paste. It arrived with a side order of saffron rice and daal (curried lentils), and the flavours were so delicious!!! That place left me with such a great memory of what good Indian food was, and it was worth the price that I paid. I look forward to more visits there and to try other dishes on the menu. Their garlic naan was perfect, too. You will not be disappointed at this place- it's worth the trip.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food, Simply Presented”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Located in a shopping center, this small and simply decorated Indian restaurant serves up authentic and tasty food at a reasonable price. I visited the restaurant on a weeknight, as part of a group of six. The other five were all born and bred in New Delhi, so they are all good judges of Indian food. In fact, at least half of the other diners were Indian – always a good sign.
The food is North Indian, including the typical breads, masalas and tandoori of the region (both Punjabi and Rajasthan). The quality was quite good, and not “killer” hot. My favorite dish was part of the mixed tandoori plate – a delicious and simple salmon.
If you live near San Marcos, “Curry and More” is well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry and More also viewed

 

Been to Curry and More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry and More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.