We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta love them!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Cookies N Grub

Cowboy Cookies N Grub
3468 Sacramento Dr Ste D, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
(805) 788-0250
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 257 restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Restaurant details
california
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Gotta love them!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Some of the best chocolate chip cookies I've eaten in a long time! My husband tried something different, a couple of oatmeal Rice Krispy and absolutely loved them. These cookies were NOT over sweet...but just right. Going back for more...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    12
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Wrangler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

These cookies are amazing! I have to get some everytime I visit San Luis Obispo! My favorite is definitely the "Wrangler"! Best coconut cookie I've ever had!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Top Contributor
398 reviews 398 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Gotta love Cowboy Cookies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Some of the best cookies you can buy. I remember when this place was a whole in the wall and just sold cookies. Now they are on the main drag thru SLO and buisness has definately picked up. I always pick up a dozen when I come through town for my husband...he loves them.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
2 reviews
“Ultimate Ice Cream Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Get an ice cream sandwich, you will not regret it. Very affordable too.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“s.l.o. town's legenday cookie store...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

for years they had just cookies and milk, but seem to ventured a little broader in the past year. great for the afternoon snack when wandering s.l.o. town.... mmmm...

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy Cookies N Grub also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County

Been to Cowboy Cookies N Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Cookies N Grub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.