We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the Trip” 2 of 5 stars
Review of F.McLintocks Saloon

F.McLintocks Saloon
686 Higuera St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-3511
(805) 541-0686
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 257 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not worth the Trip”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have been to this place over the last 30 years and always was pleased. This time the food was miserable. They no longer at lunch give you a BBQ menu unless you request it.When it was brought over,the menu was over the top in price for a BBQ place. The lunch menu was mainly hamburgers. The waitress asked how you wanted them cooked, This was worthless. All were cooked well done and dry. I got the Black and Blue burger. Bacon was nasty.Meat over cooked and felt ripped off. 4 burgers and sodas-$82 plus tip. Run away from this once great stop. Sorry.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    16
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I love it. Good place for a hungry day and it doesn't break your bank. I had pork chop and strawberry drink mix. It's so tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best coconut apple mojito”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is a great restaurant being run by its owners. The food was excellent. I had the best mojitos there. The owner was so nice and the place was packed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“mmmmmmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

this place is not the cheapest but is one of the best. they start out by bringing you the best onion rings i have ever tasted. with the onion rings and maybe an appitizer, there is no need for an entree. the burgers are also very very good. dont pass by without stopping.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tasty but expensive.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Most entrees were nearly $30 and for a family, just a bit much. Although entrees were very generous and the food was tasty, I would rather spend that amount of money differently.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed F.McLintocks Saloon also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to F.McLintocks Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage F.McLintocks Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.