We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guacamole and margaritas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pepe Delgado's Mexican Restaurant

Pepe Delgado's Mexican Restaurant
1601 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2929
805-544-6660
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 257 restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Morro Bay, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Guacamole and margaritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Those are the best things to order at Pepes. Their food is pretty classic, standard Mexican fare, but have great guacamole. And if you want a great margarita, splurge and get the Cadillac margarita.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    29
    32
    13
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Nice food - slow service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

HUUUGE portions - we could have shared the fajita dish between three almost. Flavours were good and prices fair. The slowness of service has to come into the equation though. With more staff, the experience could have been better.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good food , great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had dinner at Pepe's at the recommendation from the hotel we were staying in. The food was good and the prices were reasonable. The regular salsa was too mild and hot salsa was too hot so we mixed them together and it was perfect.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Awesome and authentic mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Great food at a decent price. I walked right in and was warmly welcomed. Im only here for three days but i will probably return.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada, California
Top Contributor
420 reviews 420 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 182 cities Reviews in 182 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
“Tasty Food...Strong Margaritas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I ordered a Cadillac Margarita...not only was it delicious (one could actually taste the Grand Marnier) it was mighty strong...they did not skimp on the alcohol here!. We ordered Nachos with beef for ourmeal. It was a generous serving with delicious ground beef, plenty of cheese, and .good guacamole. We really enjoyed it.

The restaurant itself was quite pleasant...its decor was the typical Mexican style found in most restaurants. Our server was great...attending our table with a big smile!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe Delgado's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County

Been to Pepe Delgado's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pepe Delgado's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;