We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, comfy beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 San Luis Obispo North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 San Luis Obispo North to your Saves list
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1433 Calle Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, comfy beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

It's a nice to hotel to spend the night when traveling. No amenities but it is clean and comfortable. The shower works nice and reminds me of a space capsule. Beds are comfy. Although off the 101, room was relatively quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EDetloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cesena, Italy
Level Contributor
1,083 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,926 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

we spent only one night here but we found this place quite clean. staff was very helpful and it helped us finding the right indications to keep on our journey. not far from the city canter. we recomend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This motel is cheap because this is only meant to be a place where you crash after a day of wine tasting. The rooms were clean and the service was great. the walls are thin so it was a noisy at night past the 10pm quiet time. my guests and I had a very pleasant stay here. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktruman1325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

After reading here, I had my doubts, but the place turned out to be great. Everyone I encountered was very helpful. Motel 6 doesn't offer a lot of things other chains do (like shampoo, coffee in room, etc.) but they did a great job nonetheless. Price was lower than anywhere else and the say was very enjoyable. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: I like upstairs because no one walks on your head!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

This is a place to stay if you are on a budget and only want the essentials. The rooms are small and utilitarian. Ours had an ancient tv and that was it. There is no refrigerator or any kind of coffee amenity. There was no guest shampoos or conditioners. There was a bed and a shower. Like being at a nice camp. But, the place was clean and we slept well. even with the highway directly across the access road. The pool looked a little suspect. College kid at the front desk was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyssah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

It's a horrible place to stay. We are on the 2nd floor and next to the motel is a auto dealership. There are men staring at us thru our window. The staff are rude when we ask for more pillows, front desk person said that I am pushing it . I paid $120 for this stupid motel...Never again will I ever stay here AGAIN!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank violetbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Luis Obispo hotels

NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Use this place as a last resort. I'd like to give it 1.5 stars, but alas. If no other place was available, I would stay here again but would try very hard not to. If you have to stay here, try to have as little interaction as possible with the front desk, and book online to avoid these peoples' dishones tactics.

Pros - Clean, nice bathroom.

Cons - Management terrible, lied about rates, rude to members of my family looking for ice and microwave. Rooms small. Beds cheap, but not terrible. No mircowave or frige in room. One of our rooms smelled like cig smoke even though we were in non-smoking. I think it was coming from below but could never figure it out. Road noise pretty high but not so bad.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamsamich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.3 mi away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#16 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Oak Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Oak Hote...
#6 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis O...
#5 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
#27 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
3.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#2 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Lui...
#13 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 stars 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Luis Obispo North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Luis Obispo North

Address: 1433 Calle Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Luis Obispo North 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 San Luis Obispo North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo North Hotel San Luis Obispo
Motel Six San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Motel 6
San Luis Obispo Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing