We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo to your Saves list
Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Madonna Road, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Visalia, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My stay was excellent. I would definitely return to your hotel in SLO and tell my friends to stay there as well. When scheduling conferences for my place of employment I will definitely recommend the conference be held at SLO Embassy Suites. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMrgEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Veronica M;

Thank you for the wonderful comments that you posted regarding your stay at Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo. Sounds like you had a great conference and hopefully we will so you again soon for another conference in San Luis Obispo.

Thanks again and I wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    228
    127
    48
    30
See reviews for
269
127
24
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arcola, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Always enjoy my stay at Embassy Suites. The hotel staff greets me by my name and makes me feel very welcome. I enjoy the breakfast buffet and they have an excellent fitness center. Also, it's close to Cal Poly where I conduct my business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMrgEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear JoElla B;

Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo for your recent visit. I was pleased to see that our staff greeted you on a personal level and made you feel at home. It was nice to read that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, our fitness center and our close proximity to Cal Poly University, amenities of our hotel that many guests enjoy.

Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings On Hudson, NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Don't even bother with your GPS. The hotel is NOT located on the the street they give you as the address. They are on some side street which does have a name but isn't the one listed. It's located in the very back of an enormous shopping mall. So when you get near just call the front desk and ask for directions.
Once you get there, the staff is very very generous and helpful. They bend over backwards to be helpful. The breakfast is also generous and tastey.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMrgEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Fsilverstein;

Thank you for your posted comments. Since our hotel was built at the same time the shopping complex was built it carries the same address - 333 Madonna Rd; so you are correct, GPS will get you to our complex and the hotel is located to the back of the complex. I was very pleased to see that you found our staff to be generous, helpful and that "they bend over backwards." We work very hard to ensure that all guests feel like this is their home away from home.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback and I wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Fantastic stay at this hotel, enjoyed having a suite where I could do my work and enjoy the privacy. Complimentary breakfast was excellent Everyone was very helpful. Very impressed with the service and enjoyed having a small refrigerator in the room. This hotel is definitely one of my favorites and I would like to recommend to everyone, you will enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMrgEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Gloria R;

Wow, thank you so much for the very kind feedback regarding your last stay. It was so great to see that you enjoyed our service, comp breakfast and your guest room suite. Hopefully we can get you back soon for another "fantastic" stay.

I wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in a shopping mall. However the room was very quiet with a view of the mountain. Across the street is Laguna Lake which is good for jogging. The free breakfast is excellent with fresh omelettes and other goodies. The staff are very helpful. I will come back and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMrgEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear TheInterpreter;

Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo for your recent stay and I'm glad that you found your overall accommodations relaxing. You are correct, we are conveniently located near a plethora of shopping options. Also glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and that you were able to utilize Laguna Lake.

Again, thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to post your comments.

I wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Our meeting room was very good. The dinner buffet featuring prime rib was outstanding. The competed cocktail hour in the evening had good whisky and beer. The competed breakfast in the morning was outstanding.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMrgEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Richard F;

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. Sounds like you were able to take advantage of our complimentary evening reception and complimentary breakfast; we hear many positive comments regarding these amenities. Also glad that you enjoyed the prime rib dinner buffet associated with your group.

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellflower, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I love embasy in San Luis Obispo,people they are very friendly people slow life sometime we need that get away from LA. We are going there on Dec to just relax, lot's of good restaurant in that areas.

Room Tip: I was in high floor, room was very clean room attendant they realy pay attention to detail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMrgEmbassy, General Manager at Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Millie501;

So glad you were able to escape and relax with us during your recent visit. Thank you for your kind feedback regarding our staff being so friendly, I will be sure to pass on your sentiments. We look forward to seeing you again in December.

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo

Address: 333 Madonna Road, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#6 Business Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#10 Family Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near SLO Wine country and gorgeous beaches, this hotel is perfect for your San Luis Obispo vacation! All guests receive complimentary breakfast and cocktails & snacks at the nightly evening reception and spacious, two-room suites. The hotel offers a shuttle to the famous SLO Farmer's market for $4 round-trip every Thursday night. The on-site restaurant, Greenhouse Grill and Cafe, offers delicious Californian cuisine. Enjoy an indoor pool, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center and high speed Internet access (charge included). Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo is 100% non-smoking and a $300 fee will be added when smoking in a non-smoking room or suite. This hotel also has a late check-out policy of a half day rate up until 4PM. After 4PM, the late check-out policy becomes a full day rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites San Luis Obispo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.