We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada in SLO” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada San Luis Obispo to your Saves list
Ramada San Luis Obispo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Olive Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    46
    90
    103
    110
See reviews for
168
75
20
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was one of the worst Ramada's I have stayed at. Outdated property, weird room layout, and terrible breakfast. The pool was not heated. Want to go back to San Luis Obispo, just won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada13133, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, October 4, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Inn Olive Tree. Our guests are highly valued and we strive to provide a courteous and professional service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

i called ahead to make reservations for july 4th check in and july 5th check out. i needed two rooms. when i got there they had me down for 1 room two nights. i was able to get a second room but when i checked my statement i saw i had been charged for 1 room 1 night, 1 room 1night and 1 room 2 nights. now i'm trying to get my money back. what a nightmare.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada13133, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, October 4, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Inn Olive Tree. Our guests are highly valued and we strive to provide a courteous and professional service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at the Ramada Inn in San Luis Obispo on June 20th. We arrived about 9 pm to find a room in quite a bit of disrepair -- literally the ceiling was crumbling in the bathroom. There were tears in the carpeting, and the doorjamb also had serious damage it it. There were no rooms to change to because the hotel was full -- and at 9 pm it was really too late to be looking elsewhere. The only positive thing I can find to say about the room is that the bed was cleaned. Hugely overpriced for the room quality. And the breakfast was equally dismal -- not one healthy option, not even a piece of fruit to be seen!! It needs a serious overhaul

Room Tip: Don't bother -- find somewhere else!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada13133, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, October 4, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Inn Olive Tree. Our guests are highly valued and we strive to provide a courteous and professional service. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

A dirty, smelly and tired hotel with poor reception service. It could be time to shut this place down or spend a lot of money to extensively refurbish it. I can only assume the Ramada Inspectors have not been here for years. Note to self - never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada13133, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, October 4, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Inn Olive Tree. Our guests are highly valued and we strive to provide a courteous and professional service. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Luis Obispo

Address: 1000 Olive Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Olive Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Ramada Inn San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada San Luis Obispo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.