We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor quality room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada San Luis Obispo to your Saves list
Ramada San Luis Obispo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Olive Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
SAN MATEO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor quality room”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This room (275), had a broken security latch on the door, had a room heater that, when turned on, smelt like smoke, had a work desk where there was no plug outlet anywhere near it, had an empty kleenex box when we arrived, had a broken toilet seat.
Why did we stay in this room overnight you ask, because that was all we used it for, it was not worth the effort to complain. The front desk owner was not pleasant, when we checked out he did not even ask if we had a nice stay. That must be because he knows the quality of his rooms are terrible. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank LARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Winlock, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Not the best in the west for sure! Should be called the "Curry Hut" from the overpowering smell in the lobby. The dude behind the desk is realllllly rude. Later in the evening he's standing in the middle of the parking lot screaming at somebody at the top of his lungs, not professional at all!!! Checkin at the YMCA you'll be better off!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WinlockWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Luis Obispo hotels

SANTA BARBARA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I am not one to usually write negative reviews, but the man at the front desk was SO RUDE! We arrived a few hours before check in, and just went in to check and make sure it was okay to park our car in the parking lot for the day. The man at the front dest was on the phone for a good five minutes before even acknowledging our presence. After hanging up the phone he looked up at me and said "yes" I started off with "we have reservations under.." he rudely interrupted me and said "You can't check in until 3!" in an angry tone.

The first few minutes of an experience at a new business can make a huge impression on customers. I don't think that I would choose to stay again given the level of disrespect from the man at the front desk.

Every other part of our experience was fine. Room was clean, and the attendant at the front desk who was there when we checked in later was much more friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank ALYSSA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We really needed a elevator for our luggage may be you could consider putting one in so customers do'nt have to struggle

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank PAUL V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

It's close to the town and while driving up / down the Pacific Coast. Rooms seemed clean , freshly painted but need a general update.Parking was quite tight and handicap parking was blocked by a truck.Front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable .A bit overpriced for this motel , but adequate for a short overnight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.9 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#2 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#3 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#17 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#9 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Oak Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Oak Hote...
#6 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Luis Obispo

Address: 1000 Olive Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Olive Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Ramada Inn San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing