We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarian Thai Appetizer Platter and Veggie Pad Thai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Palace

Thai Palace
1015 Court St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-3203
805-594-1744
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #24 of 255 restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Goleta, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Thai Appetizer Platter and Veggie Pad Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Two of us shared the Vegetarian Thai Appetizer Platter and Veggie Pad Thai. It was outstanding. The service was attentive, the place was clean, and very attractively decorated. Would definitely return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    17
    11
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“No complaints. Good food, nice atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We went as a work group for lunch. I had the Pineapple Fried Rice.... the rice comes in a hollowed-out pineapple - tasted great. Good background music, nice decor. Right across from lots of shopping, other restaurants in wonderful downtown SLO. Parking is fairly close too. If you like Thai, you will like this place. I'll be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Get a taste of Thailand in SLO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Having spend a lot of time in Thailand over the years, I have come to love the food and culture of Thailand very much. Thai food is meant to blend intense and sublte flavors unlike any other Country. I was pleasantly suprised to stumble accross Thai Palace on a recent visit to San Luis Obisbo. Thai Palace has a very nice "feel" to it, and has a menu that will please everyone in your party. The food is "authentic" and was presented beautifully. The hot tea is very aromatic and calming. The green curry had just enough kick to make you break out in a mild sweat, yet the flavors were so rich and intense. The Tom Yum was also delicious. Although it was first visit, it certainly wont be my last. It is my new favorite Thai Restaurant in the WEst Coast!! If you're in the area, and craving Thai, you MUST EAT HERE!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altdorf bei Nurnberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Thai Food - tasty & delicious, with very friendly service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Starting with a Thai platter was enough for 3. The Tom Yum Soup and the Tom Kha Soup - really tasty! As main course we choose yellow Curry with Shrimps, Panang Curry with Chicken and Pinapple fried rice. Big portions - very good taste! The Chardonnay Tolosa 2009 was a very good choice! Service was very friendly and attentive!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Flavorful food, beautiful ambience and affordable pricing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012 via mobile

Lived in SLO county all our lives and never tried this restaurant. Husband felt like something different, so we remembered this place near Sephora and near Peet's coffee (anothet Fav) It was wonderful and we'll be back!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Palace also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Thai Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.