We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Somerset Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Somerset Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Somerset Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1895 Monterey Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Visalia, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Nice walking distance to the Apple Farm. Maid didn't come. That was the only problem. They were very nice about it and I was compensated. Breakfast was good and staff was very nice. I would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    81
    57
    26
    23
See reviews for
83
80
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Bluff, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place would take the awards for Best place to Sleep the bed was great after a long trip... Best customer service to make you feel welcome.. A Clean room... and lots of smiles...That is why we keep going back...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stay here for business. Gayle is always helpful and tries to give me just what I want. The rooms are simple and great.It is Quiet there! I love the setting with Joshua Trees and other exotic plants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a motel style spot, small and simple, nothing to crow about. They have a pool and Jacuzzi which I haven't used yet but it looked nice and well kept. Our room had a microwave and a mini fridge. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Very close to the shops and restaurants, a drive of only a few minutes.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel was convenient to everything in SLO and freeway access. Clean and very well priced. Stayed four nights and had work to do in room and was pleased that the internet worked well. As a business leader I would highly recommend my staff utilize this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our son is in a wheelchair and the accessibility was horrible--his chair couldn't even go through the bathroom door! This hotel is NOT compliant with California accessibility laws! Also--the room above us must have been playing video games all night--loud! I think a hotel should ask those checking in if they want the "quiet" zone or up late/all night zone... UGH No way returning...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at Best western Somerset in San Luis Obispo. The location is great and Gayle and her husband Troy are the gracious owners. They are as friendly as could be! The breakfast was nice especially the waffles. Just loved the jacuzzi too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Somerset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Somerset Inn

Address: 1895 Monterey Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Somerset Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Somerset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Somerset Hotel San Luis Obispo
Best Western San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Somerset Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.