We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lexington Inn to your Saves list
Lexington Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2050 Garfield Street, Garfield & Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Rocklin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Lexington Inn was a good value for the price. Nothing fancy but the motel's beds were firm and the room was clean and quiet for a one night stay. Easy access to the freeway and a short drive to downtown. The shower/bath combination and the toilet were in one room with a door and the sink was outside. The Continental breakfast was your basic cold cereal, toast, coffee/tea and fresh fruit.

Room Tip: I'd recommend the 3rd floor to avoid hearing others above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    57
    42
    13
    19
See reviews for
44
56
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My main objective was economy, so i expected to compromise on the amenities and environment. Yet, that was not the case. The room was particularly spacious, the wifi, TV, refrigerator, and microwave were each new. Pool, hot tub, and breakfast made this place a bargain at under $100 a night on a holiday weekend. I will keep The Lexington in mind for future visits.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beware ...this hotel has a 48 hour cancellation. They also charge you per person. I had a double queen room and when we arrived and they saw I had a 10 year old they charged me an extra $10. High speed internet is also an extra $10. The hotel is very old, run down and in need of work. The only nice thing I can say is that the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was continental and not bad....cereal, muffins, fruit. Their policies seemed a bit bully-ish. They tell you on all their in room information that you better not smoke on their property and the penalty isn't the standard $250, but $475! Not that it was an issue, but I didn't think that saying it 10 Different times was necessary.

Room Tip: If you like to have ice close by don't stay in the 2nd building, there is only one ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This is one of the best values for a hotel in SLO. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the location superb. The rooms are nothing to write home about, plain, small, with no particular attention to detail. The shower was missing its curtain and the TV had ~23 channels.However, there was no road noise, hotel was pretty quiet in general, and I got a good deal on a room when I checked in. Oh yeah, the Wifi was very slow too.

Room Tip: choose west side of building facing away from main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phelan, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I have stayed in San Luis Obispo before and paid a pretty price for what I got. Here you get more than you pay for. The Hotel is large and spacious. The rooms you can get medium, large or a suite with an extra bedroom for a pittance. My husband is staying for a few months for work. They immediately up graded him when he told them he would like a bigger place and how long he was staying. We got a room in the back upstairs nice, walk in closets, clean and they are pretty quiet. I was glad to leave him in such a nice place knowing he would be happy. The staff are there for you. The pool is quaint and clean. I would also recommend this place to anyone...you will definitely get your money’s worth and have some to spare in the fun town of San Luis Obispo. We got Brandon in the office he was knowledgeable and very accommodating.

Room Tip: All the rooms were good. If you want more room you need to stay in the back but they have tables and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo County, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Recently stayed at the Lexington Inn in SLO and its always a great feeling to stay at a reasonably priced, quiet, clean hotel. Not too far from downtown basically walking distance.They have very friendly accomidating staff. There is free parking & wifi in the rooms. There is a pool and jacuzzi in the front part of the hotel. Check out at noon is a big plus. Spacious rooms in my opinion, with clean soft linens. Both the room and the bathroom are always clean. Always a Plasma tv, fridge and microwave in every room. Would defintely recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Really large spacious clean room with everything you need to rest and enjoy.
Easy parking in a good area close to the freeway.
Friendly staff.
Safe and secure place.
Great town to visit.
Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: No complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lexington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn

Address: 2050 Garfield Street, Garfield & Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lexington Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Inn San Luis Obispo. A complimentary breakfast is served each morning. Recreational amenities at Lexington Inn San Luis Obispo include a spa tub and a seasonal outdoor pool. Lexington Inn San Luis Obispo also offers wireless Internet access, high-speed Internet access. The property has a 24-hour front desk. Onsite parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lexington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexington Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.