We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn

Save Saved
You added Lexington Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Lexington Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2050 Garfield Street, Garfield & Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 31 hotels in San Luis Obispo
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“It's OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The room is located at the North end of town with lots of similar facilities. They have a pool, spa & exercise room. Pool area is unlit at night. Not bad, just not distinctive. Our room was fine, bed comfy, patio a bonus, price was competitive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    54
    34
    10
    17
See reviews for
37
46
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morro Bay, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The employees spied on us the whole time, like 10 employees every time we walked out the door... I think they are running a scheme with their washing machine, making it look like customers broke it. They also ripped us off of our 100 dollar cash deposit. Horrible, rude service, the worst.... EVER... And their televisions are from 1984, and they only get 6 channels, right down the road was a motel 6 for 49.95, with better rooms and privacy. The Lexington is a total scam run by shady landlords. I would rather sleep with a rattle snake...

Room Tip: Go somewhere else, anywhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were given a good rate, but...it seems it was because we
were put in the handicap room near a dirt wall. The shower water
was luke warm. When I asked for another room, they offered us one
that smelled musty. I put up with luke warm water for 3 nights. Yuk.
In their behalf, the room was roomy with two bedrooms, a nice bathroom size,
and the staff were very pleasant. The bed and pillows were fine. And, the morning
breakfast was adequate.
I thought I saw decent ratings on them, but apparently I did not check tripadvisor.
They say there are plans for remodeling. It can use it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We found this place on our way home from SF. The price was fair and service at the front desk was friendly and accommodating. Aside from that, the room itself felt dated. Smaller t.v., poor reception of cable t.v., small bathroom with a light that required a knob, which I think was on a timer. Perhaps we were spoiled by our hotel in SF which had a homier feel, but I would still say this place is dated. The room was spacious and had a larger refrigerator, which was a huge plus. Overall, the hotel wasn't bad, I just didn't feel cozy in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stopped here on our drive up the coast from LA to SF. The price was right ($80/night) and I guess we got what we paid for- the room looked clean but felt less so. The room's terrace was connected to another room, which made us a little uncomfortable. The shower water was lukewarm at best. I think it was move-in weekend for Cal Poly students so perhaps they were busier than normal? Overall, just okay, but we spent about the same amount of money on hotel rooms in other cities on the coast, and they were nicer.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Location to Cal Poly can't be beat, but will give it one more chance before putting this on my don't-stay list. Reasons include poor shades that kept the room too bright when trying to sleep, noise from the parking lot and neighbors (cars and people were fine, but the place has thin walls), musty smell in the room ... it's obvious the place was a Days Inn before, meaning just above Motel 6 quality. TripAdvisor said rooms have flat screens, but not the two rooms we got.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

I won't bore you with a long story as most of the other posts coverd everything. Take note some rooms do not have a fridge and microwave as I discovered. Room was your basic room looked clean. Bathroom is on the small side and dated just like the room.
The hotel is not within walking distance of downtown but you take the trolley... Stop is right across the street if you do t wish to drive or indulge in adult beverages.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lexington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn

Also Known As:
Days Inn San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
Days Inn San Luis Obispo Hotel
Days Inn San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Days Inn
Address: 2050 Garfield Street, Garfield & Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lexington Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Inn San Luis Obispo. A complimentary breakfast is served each morning. Recreational amenities at Lexington Inn San Luis Obispo include a spa tub and a seasonal outdoor pool. Lexington Inn San Luis Obispo also offers wireless Internet access, high-speed Internet access. The property has a 24-hour front desk. Onsite parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lexington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lexington Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.