We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not what we were hoping for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge San Luis Obispo

Save Saved
You added Travelodge San Luis Obispo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1825 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #22 of 31 hotels in San Luis Obispo
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    50
    32
    17
    15
See reviews for
48
26
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
thousand oaks
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here last night. The room was clean. Had coffee maker, fridge, microwave, comfortable bed, great location, etc. Room is nice. My only complaint is that the walls are PAPER THIN. I could hear the person next to us whispering, using the restroom, and pouring out her morning pills as if they were in the same room. I am giving 4 stars today because the room itself, and the service is better than most at this price, but if I had loud neighbors, you would be reading something entirely different.

Room Tip: Try to get an upstairs, end room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIMI VALLEY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This Travelodge is an older property that provides a basic room with a refrigerator & microwave. Bed was adequate, as was the shower. Carpet was in need of deep cleaning or replacing. "Continental" breakfast was packaged pastries, muffins, dry cereal, coffee and juice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISBURG
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My family had booked two rooms for our one night stay. We entered one room and it smelled stale and old, but was tolerable. The second room was horrible. It smelled as if someone had vomited and deficated on the rug. Although the owner said that the room had just been cleaned, the smell was unbearable. He did accommodate us by offering another room, The bedding was old and the pillows were like flat pancakes. There was just one case on the pillow and every time I woke up, which happened just about on the hour, I took in the "funky" smell and tried not to think about the condition of the pillow. The screen in the window had been knocked out at one time and, thus, was so bent that it didn't seal the window, so we couldn't leave the window open to the fresh air. I thought the cost of well over $100 per night was an outrage.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN JOSE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This motel was in a great location if you are planning to visit San Luis Obispo/Cal Poly.

It is the 1st motel at the bottom of the hill coming out of Cal Poly. We had planned on staying just 1 night but had a car problem & extended to 2 nights. The staff was very helpful. The maintenance man even offered to give us a ride if we needed. We had over 100 degree weather so the pool was wonderful for the kids. Breakfast was small but great for morning snack.

We really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Luis Obispo

Address: 1825 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Luis Obispo 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Travelodge San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
Travel Lodge San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Travelodge
San Luis Obispo Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge San Luis Obispo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.